Cinnamon Streusel Orange Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Yummy! These were just like little mini coffee cakes! Be careful you don't put too much batter in the pans the first time, I was two muffins short on the second layer, but no biggie. The orange was nice, not too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Very tasty, easy to make. I added 1 TBLE of orange zest to the wet ingredients and used 2% milk instead of the buttermilk (it was what I had). We prefer jumbo muffins and this recipe makes a very generously sized treat. The amount of streusel was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
There are so many good reviews on this recipe that I waited two days to do mine. I think that the taste of orange and cinnamon somehow doesnt go togeher well. I used undiluted orange concentrate to get good orange flavour which I did, but I do not like it with cinnamon. I wish I would have used just orange juice not to taste it as much. However they were really moist and even third day they tasted the same as first (I just put them in the fridge in zip log bag) Cinnamon topping was really nice and crunchy on the top. I might use it for other muffins but I do not think that I will do these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
Well, actually I was looking for just a cinnamon streusel muffin, so I omitted the orange juice. They were very good that way! Also, I didn't have buttermilk, so I just used skim milk because that's all I ever have on hand. This is a really nice breakfast muffin or for a brunch...or just for a snack! Enjoy them...they are very good. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Turnersville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
I added the zezt of one orange to the recipe to give it some extra tang. The texture is really great, and I love the crumbly topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covelo, California, USA
Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I wanted Michelle who posted the Cinnamon struesel orange muffins to know that her recipe was great. My junior high school home ec. teacher more than 15 yrs ago made these same muffins and for yrs. I've brought recipe books trying to find her recipe and this time I've truly found it. Thank you, Michelle. My husband and children loved it, then I brought some to work and they loved it. I don't know, but are you my home ec teacher's daughter. PS: Again Thank You. --------------------------------
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
Just okay. Not enough orange flavor. I made my low-fat by replacing the oil with applesauce. These were decent, but nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
These are yummy, the first time I made them I couldn't taste the orange, so when I made them again I added some orange extract and peel. Then I could taste the orange. I will make them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
These muffins were great! I made them when a few friends came over and everybody loved them! Two ladies even asked if they could take some home! My husband, who usually doesn't really go for bready stuff, had two fresh out of the oven. I used undiluted concentrated orange juice, which gave a nice, light orange flavor. I put chopped pecans in the streusal, too. I am definitely making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
This recipe was okay, but I found the muffins a bit on the dry side. I made them in the afternoon and brought them the next morning to a function and didn't feel they tasted fresh after that period of time. There was absolutely no orange taste in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States