Cinnamon Streusel Orange Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
These were okay muffins. I added cranberries & orange zest to mine since I wanted more of a 'punch'-I used 3/4 cup of cranberries but should have used more-like 1 1/4 cups, I think. I didn't use the streudal topping since I was short on time maybe that would make the difference. After serving them at a baby shower, I came home and tried them again and thought they were quite dry...maybe it was something I did wrong?? I still gave it 4 stars since I didn't make the topping and maybe that was my mistake. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
These were very tasty. I used alternative flours for my gluten sensitive family. I did not add the topping and they were still a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
I thought these muffins were great and despite their complexity, they were quick and easy to make. After reading others' comments about the lack of orange flavor, I added a teaspoon of orange zest, used fresh squeezed orange juice and omitted the vanilla extract. They came out with a nice orange flavor, but not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
These muffins were wonderful, very moist. I was disappointed at not really tasting any orange flavor, but if you weren't expecting it you wouldn't know anything was missing. Next time I'll either add some orange zest or leave out the orange altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Immokalee, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
These were absolutely delicious!! I used about a teaspoon of orange zest to enhance the orange flavor. They were moist, cinnamony, with a hint of orange flavoring. I even tried them a second time without the streusel topping and they were still good. These are now a breakfast staple at our house. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrensburg, Missouri, USA
Living In: Garden City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
With a few adjustments these are 5 stars! I replaced the oil with melted butter, reduced sugar by 1/4 cup, 1 cup of oj in place of the buttermilk and left out the vanilla! These are great for school and work lunches. I got 24 mini muffins out of this recipe! Next time I will add some raisins and orange zest! Great starter recipe, thanks for sharing! Forgot to mention that I left the topping off all together. Makes them a bit healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Great muffin! I was looking for a basic cinnamon muffin and was afraid of an orange taste so instead of orange juice I added a mixure of pinapple and pear juice. You couldn't taste it anyway.I also added more cinnamon in the batter. The cinnamon and brown sugar swirl in the center is fantastic. My husband and kids loved it! It takes a little extra effort but I will definitely be making these again! Thanks for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
so delicious. the swirl and the topping were incredible. i made soy 'buttermilk' by adding lemon juice to soymilk and waiting 10 minutes. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephiblu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
i will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Very good, and the house smelled so nice while they were baking. I added cinnamon to the batter. My topping didn't turn out as expected, but that could very well be my fault. Will make again, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States