Cinnamon Streusel Orange Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This was ok, there really wasn't an orange taste at all and I added orange peel as well as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Very good! I didn't have orange juice on hand, so I doubled the buttermilk, and added orange zest instead. My girls loved them! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
These muffins were okay but I won't be making them again. They were way too sweet and it was like eating a candy bar. The amount of cinnamon in this recipe was overboard and was too much for this muffin. Also, I think the orange and cinnamon flavors competed with each other and didn't go well together. Only two were eaten and the rest were thrown away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Good! I cut the sugar in the batter to 1/2 c. I also used sour milk for the buttermilk. Not orang-y, but delicious and just right. I'd never done streusel before but it was very good. Executing the 'filling' step was difficult (well, no. filling the cups only and evenly half full of gloppy batter was difficult), but the result turned out surprisingly well, despite my sloppiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
These were a huge hit with my husband and mother. They are particularly wonderful when heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I thought these were really good. I used fresh squeezed orange juice (2 oranges) & added the zest of one orange to the wet ingredients. I also used plain greek yogurt instead of buttermilk as I didn't have any buttermilk. They were delicious! The orange flavor was just right but probably wouldn't have been enough without the zest. As another reviewer said, be sure to put the middle cinnamon stuff on after half filling the muffin tins in order to have enough batter left to cover. Also, the topping is more than enough. I had some left over & was still very generous with it. This made 12 big muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LT511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Photo by leslieh01
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Yummy muffins but other reviewers were right about the lack of orange taste. I'll try adding orange zest to the batter next time. NOTE: Be careful not to fill past half the muffin cup the first time, otherwise you'll end up with not enough batter to top the cinnamon layer. The recipe says half and it means it! Haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I loved this recipe. I had added some orange peel to the recipe to give it some zest. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These are a little work (instead of just dropping the batter into your cups) but they are incredibly moist (and I didn't even use buttermilk.) They are anemic looking, but I didn't spread out the streusel very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Arendt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sackville, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
These muffins are delicious! However, I found that I ran out of batter to cover the cinnamon mixture. Because of that, it may be beneficial to either increase the amount of batter made or decrease the amount that initially goes into the bottom of the muffin cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States