Cinnamon Stove Top Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Ás
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This recipe is so easy and tasty and versatile! I add about a half teaspoon of vanilla extract to the butter/honey/molasses mixture to soften the molasses flavor. Any combination of dried fruit and nuts is delicious with this as the base, and I've also added seeds and chocolate chips. The possibilities are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Delicious. My college age son asks for a batch to take with him every time he goes back to school. I prefer this method vs using the oven...especially in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was my first time making granola and boy was I impressed with the results, very very yummy. I used sliced almonds and I used dried cranberrys because that was what I had. i'll never buy store bought again, my dad eats yogurt every morning w/ granola. I can't wait until he tries it. It was very crunchy and chewy and clumped together wonderfully, just all over great! I think I will try it with orange extract! Thanks for the great recipe! Roweena I am giving it away as gifts this Christmas along with some other homemade goodies. Maybe I should add that I substituted coconut oil for the olive oil, and I didn't have molasses but used dark pancake syrup from Karo instead. I also have been using Cinnamon Plus from Pampered Chef, a wonderful blend of spices for cookies, etc. It all worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chyan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Super easy and great. I was a little nervous at first, but the recipe wasn't difficult. The only think I didn't like is that there weren't very many big pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ST. GEORGE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I got this recipe from a friend. I love it because it's easy, full of flavor, and I can change up what I add to it for variety (fruits, nuts, chocolate, etc). We love to have it for snacks or to substitute for cereal. I'll be making this for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laliad5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I made this tonight and used slivered almonds and craisins. It is THE BEST granola I have ever tasted!! All four kids and my husband love it too!! I won't ever buy store bought granola again! So easy and quick to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Yummy. Whole family loved it...even my husband who normally doesn't like "healthy" stuff. I used raisins instead of almonds and cherries because that's what I had on hand. We liked it the best when we ate it as a cereal with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This recipe is super fast and yummy. I decreased the oats to 3 1/2 c - then added 1 c dried cherries and 1 c walnuts (which I toasted with the oats and cinnamon) finished off with a splash of vanilla - placed in cute canning jars for hostess gifts - except I cant stay out of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Easy and delicious! Added a bit of vanilla and a bit of almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States