Cinnamon-Spiced Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
We just tried this recipe after deeping frying a turkey for thanksgiving. Due to the timing of other dishes, etc, I didn't make the glaze, but they were a hit none the less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I wasnt huge of this recipe but I'm not one for sweet potatoes. The glaze IS good -- very sweet. I didn't add the sugar/cinn. coating before frying the fries but the glaze might be sweet enough as-is. but then again the glaze that i did make from this recipe wasn't enough for a whole sweet potato's worth of fries. i might try this again WITH the dusting of sugar/cinn. mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkpigeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Campania, Italy
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This is one of the best sweet potato recipes I've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
i love sweet potatoes, but not this recipe. the potatoes were VERY sweet with the sugar coating and didn't need the glaze to make them sweeter. i was making for 6 so used 4 sweet potatoes, no one liked them so now have to figure out what to do with the already cooked overly sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
love these sweet potatoe fries.love the sugar mixture you can eat these fries with or without the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Didn't use the glaze cause I was afraid they'd be too sweet, and they were absolutely perfect as is! Screw French Fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Good, but could be a little sweeter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Please do not fool your self into believing that this is a way to eat your vegetables. These are straight up sugar coated dessert sticks. My Kids actually said they tasted like 'pumpkin pie sticks" . I prepared them exactly as the recipe was written, but didn't make the glaze. I don't think they needed them at all. Also, one potato would have been enough to feel my family. I hope these heat up well, cause I have plenty left. I will definitely make these again. Edited to add: These fries are soggy the next day, but after re-heating can be eaten with a fork, have more of a soft sweet potato texture, and flavor is still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I followed the recipe roughly but didn't want to deep fry, so I just put 1/4 c. melted butter with about 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1 tsp. nutmeg, and 1 TBSP sugar along with the potatoes in a bowl to coat them. Baked in the oven at 400 degrees for about 20-25 min. turning frequently. Very tasty and not as sugary as this recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic Diva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I tried this recipe bcuz i had a taste for something sweet.I was gonna make a sweet potaoe pie put i didn't wanna wait.So i browse the web in found this delightful dessert.Lets just say it was so awesome my family always wants this at least once a week.And the glaze alone is great on vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Lady

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States