Cinnamon-Spiced Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Just made this for hubby and myself. It turned out great. I added about 2 teaspoons of light brown sugar to the bag. I also skipped the glaze. I tried to drain on paper towel. Would not recommend as the fries stuck to the paper towel. I let the fries cool on a glass plate. This gave the edges a nice crisp. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastover, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Love these! So sweet, like candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDaisy2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This recipe is great! It's quick and easy! Perfect for a snack or for company that just drops by. I used brown sugar instead of white, and I didn't bother with the glaze because everything was sweet enough. Make sure you serve it hot or else the sticks will stick together. I definitely will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINITEMAID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
We just tried this recipe after deeping frying a turkey for thanksgiving. Due to the timing of other dishes, etc, I didn't make the glaze, but they were a hit none the less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This is one of the best sweet potato recipes I've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
love these sweet potatoe fries.love the sugar mixture you can eat these fries with or without the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Didn't use the glaze cause I was afraid they'd be too sweet, and they were absolutely perfect as is! Screw French Fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Please do not fool your self into believing that this is a way to eat your vegetables. These are straight up sugar coated dessert sticks. My Kids actually said they tasted like 'pumpkin pie sticks" . I prepared them exactly as the recipe was written, but didn't make the glaze. I don't think they needed them at all. Also, one potato would have been enough to feel my family. I hope these heat up well, cause I have plenty left. I will definitely make these again. Edited to add: These fries are soggy the next day, but after re-heating can be eaten with a fork, have more of a soft sweet potato texture, and flavor is still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I tried this recipe bcuz i had a taste for something sweet.I was gonna make a sweet potaoe pie put i didn't wanna wait.So i browse the web in found this delightful dessert.Lets just say it was so awesome my family always wants this at least once a week.And the glaze alone is great on vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Lady
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I chose not to make the glaze and lightly topped it with powdered sugar instead. I coated the sweet potato fries in 3 tsps. homemade blend of pumpkin pie seasoning, 2 tsps. vanilla extract and half cup of sugar. I fried them in a pan; they didn't get crispy just slightly candied. I may try adding some cornstarch or flour to the mix and skipping the vanilla. Overall it is tasty, but definitely a treat for once in awhile. Served it with "Chicken and Waffles" from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States