Cinnamon-Spiced Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
love these sweet potatoe fries.love the sugar mixture you can eat these fries with or without the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Just made this for hubby and myself. It turned out great. I added about 2 teaspoons of light brown sugar to the bag. I also skipped the glaze. I tried to drain on paper towel. Would not recommend as the fries stuck to the paper towel. I let the fries cool on a glass plate. This gave the edges a nice crisp. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastover, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This is one of the best sweet potato recipes I've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Love these! So sweet, like candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDaisy2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Didn't use the glaze cause I was afraid they'd be too sweet, and they were absolutely perfect as is! Screw French Fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I tried this recipe bcuz i had a taste for something sweet.I was gonna make a sweet potaoe pie put i didn't wanna wait.So i browse the web in found this delightful dessert.Lets just say it was so awesome my family always wants this at least once a week.And the glaze alone is great on vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Please do not fool your self into believing that this is a way to eat your vegetables. These are straight up sugar coated dessert sticks. My Kids actually said they tasted like 'pumpkin pie sticks" . I prepared them exactly as the recipe was written, but didn't make the glaze. I don't think they needed them at all. Also, one potato would have been enough to feel my family. I hope these heat up well, cause I have plenty left. I will definitely make these again. Edited to add: These fries are soggy the next day, but after re-heating can be eaten with a fork, have more of a soft sweet potato texture, and flavor is still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This recipe is great! It's quick and easy! Perfect for a snack or for company that just drops by. I used brown sugar instead of white, and I didn't bother with the glaze because everything was sweet enough. Make sure you serve it hot or else the sticks will stick together. I definitely will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINITEMAID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
We just tried this recipe after deeping frying a turkey for thanksgiving. Due to the timing of other dishes, etc, I didn't make the glaze, but they were a hit none the less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I chose not to make the glaze and lightly topped it with powdered sugar instead. I coated the sweet potato fries in 3 tsps. homemade blend of pumpkin pie seasoning, 2 tsps. vanilla extract and half cup of sugar. I fried them in a pan; they didn't get crispy just slightly candied. I may try adding some cornstarch or flour to the mix and skipping the vanilla. Overall it is tasty, but definitely a treat for once in awhile. Served it with "Chicken and Waffles" from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States