Cinnamon-Spiced Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I was really excited to make this recipe. Followed recipe exactly, and ended up with a hot, sticky clump of mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SACMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Love these! So sweet, like candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDaisy2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Alert!!! This is dessert, not entree. But, if you'd like sweet potatoes that taste like doughnuts, go ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I chose not to make the glaze and lightly topped it with powdered sugar instead. I coated the sweet potato fries in 3 tsps. homemade blend of pumpkin pie seasoning, 2 tsps. vanilla extract and half cup of sugar. I fried them in a pan; they didn't get crispy just slightly candied. I may try adding some cornstarch or flour to the mix and skipping the vanilla. Overall it is tasty, but definitely a treat for once in awhile. Served it with "Chicken and Waffles" from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This recipe is great! It's quick and easy! Perfect for a snack or for company that just drops by. I used brown sugar instead of white, and I didn't bother with the glaze because everything was sweet enough. Make sure you serve it hot or else the sticks will stick together. I definitely will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINITEMAID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
These were delecious, but very very sticky. Unless you want them tooth decayingly sweet, you don't need the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSUNRISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This didn't turn out the best for me. Wasn't worth the time and mess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This is a great recipe. However, I did change a few things. First I didnt use that much sugar, second, I added a little milk to the topping. Oh yea, and also I boiled the sweet potatoes a little before I fried them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Frying with a sugar coating didn't work for me so I made a syrup. I cut back cinnamon by 1/2 and added just enough water to liquify, then cooked it into a syrup, let it cool and drizzled over the fries. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Just made this for hubby and myself. It turned out great. I added about 2 teaspoons of light brown sugar to the bag. I also skipped the glaze. I tried to drain on paper towel. Would not recommend as the fries stuck to the paper towel. I let the fries cool on a glass plate. This gave the edges a nice crisp. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastover, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States