Cinnamon, Spice and Everything Nice Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I made a half-recipe and they turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
These are very good cookies. I used a cup of butter and 1/2c shortening. They came out perfectly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Made recipe exactly as written, using butter flavored shortening. They cookies are very good! Perfect texture - a little crunchy on the edges yet soft in the middle. Originally, I was worried that the cinnamon chips wouldn't be enough flavoring. But they are little tiny chips, and pretty potent. Good Stuff! But beware - as written, this recipe makes a TON of cookies. Probably 100 two-inch cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These are really good. I wasn't sure at first, because I used 'blackstrap molasses' [it's what I had on hand] And you can diffently taste the molasses. A very nice x-mas cookie to put with your collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dancing Queen
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I have never cooked with molasses, and as soon as I opened the jar I thought, "OMG, these cookies are going to be gross." But I kept on trucking... I followed the recipe as written except I didnt have ginger so I added 4 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice in place of the ginger and nutmeg. Also, my grocery store was out of cinnamon chips so I used coarsely chopped pumpkin spice hershey kisses in its place. After baking for 10 mins they were ready to come out of the oven. I took a bite, and.... wait for it.... YUMMY! These cookies are thick and chewy and just so pretty. These are going on my Christmas cookie platter:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Amazing little cookie. I did end up cutting this recipe in half, I almost wish I hadn't. Only change I made was using all butter. I found that nine minutes at 350* was perfect for these cookies. I used my small #40 cookie scoop for this and it made perfect sized cookies. And the taste? Wow. These might be my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I tweaked the recipe a bit due to lack of ingredients, but overall it was amazing! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alohalika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I cut the recipe in half (I need 5 dozen cookies like I need a whole in my head) and they turned out terrific. The dough was stiff which made it very easy to work with. I did use dark molasses but turned out great. I even made a larger cookie for a cookie sundae. Baked in a 6in cake pan for 13 minutes. Dusted the bottom of the pan with sugar, pressed in the dough and then sprinkled sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
My family (and friends) LOVE this recipe! They turn out beautiful every time and taste oooh so yummy! I have made two minor changes: 2 tsp. baking soda (instead of 4) and 1 tsp. salt (instead of 2) Thanks so much for the fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I liked this one, others loved them at my family event. I did make a few changes-only used 1 cup butter, added flaxmeal to replace other amount. I used 1 cup each white and brown sugar, blackstrap molasses, and added cyrstalized giner bits to the last few batches. There was no way this works to roll into balls using butter. I chilled it after 2 trays had cooked into flat slightly lumpy things. After chilling and changing to my smaller cookie scoop, they were better, best after adding the ginger bits. I will make again doing aditional modifications though. I thought they were too greasy/oily from the butter and the chips. I plan on cutting the butter to 1/2-3/4 cup and adding more flaxmeal &/or applesauce to get some rise and not flat cookies. These require the ginger bits for my house to really enjoy them. They are all gone so they only lasted 2 days! I am passing the recipe on to my aunt who loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Molalla, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States