Cinnamon, Spice and Everything Nice Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
These had a nice flavor. Don't be afraid to put the 2 T of vanilla in, like I was; it's balanced by the spices. However, this was not the molasses spice cookie I thought it would be, but a light batter. The dough was not at all stiff as mentioned. It was too soft to roll. I added an extra 1 c of flour and chilled it. I also did not need to flatten them as they spread when cooked. Cinnamon chips were impossible to find in my area. I substituted butterscotch. I'm sure the cinnamon would be great, but I spent 2 hours and didn't find them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
These actually came out more like tiny gingersnaps with cinnamon chips in them, but I've had dozens of requests for the recipe. I made them with splenda, and they came out amazing with only 30 calories in each little cookie. Definitely the best choice on the cookie plate. Of course, not if you eat 5 cookies at a time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
Excellent recipe - this has a very unique and delicious taste. They were a big hit at the office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Fugate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oxford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
I only use half of the ginger and nutmeg, otherwise, I think they are overpowering. I also refrigerate the dough before I scoop it and roll it in the sugar. They turn out great! Everyone at work loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
Don't know where I went wrong but these were not that great. I bake every week, dozens every week and I was looking forward to this one but they weren't stiff so I just dropped them on a sheet...flat, flat, flat. Only thing I did different was not use the amount of salt indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
These cookies are so chewy, spicy, and good. I used 3 sticks of butter (eeek, good thing it makes a lot of cookies!) in place of the 1.5 cups of shortening and reduced the salt to three-quarters of a tsp. and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Excellent. I had trouble finding the cinnamon chips but it was well worth the search. This recipe makes a lot of cookies so it is a good recipe to use for holiday gift giving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
This recipe really was great!! Reminded me of my grandmother's famous cookies!! Definitely worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Although my fiancee didn't like these (he's pretty picky), I thought they were great and so did my family and my grandma! I think I sat there and ate half a dozen in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I love this recipe. I'm not much of a chocolate person and this is the perfect non-chocolate cookie. Will use this recipe often. Thanks Linda for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States