Cinnamon, Spice and Everything Nice Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
These are amazing!!! I adjusted the spices a bit, only about a scant teaspoon nutmeg and I added cinnamon. Also, I used white whole wheat flour. I used mostly earth balance buttery spread and some coconut oil instead of shortening. This is one of the best cookie recipes I've ever made. I'm sure if I'd had the cinnamon chips it would have been even better. Seriously amazing cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
a very tasty spice cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Lewis
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Instead of adding cinnamon chips, i just added 2 teaspoons of cinnamon and chocolate chip =) yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Lewis

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
These are so good! I used butter-flavored shortening just because I felt like it (ha!). Not only do these taste fantastic, but they are really pretty too! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Pretty good cookies. I like the cinnamon chips, but they are sweet, so I'd scale back on the sugar next time by about 1/2 a cup. With all of the sugar in the dough and rolling in sugar, it was just a tad too much for me. Otherwise, these are easy and good. The dough is more soft than stiff but it's easy to work, so it's all good to me. Rather than searching 20 stores for cinnamon chips (not my idea of a good time!) I learned on the Recipe Exchange that Hershey has a product locator. Incidently, so does Nestle but they don't make cinnamon chips. You can figure out if anywhere near you sells cinnamon chips by going to this website Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I made a half-recipe and they turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
These are very good cookies. I used a cup of butter and 1/2c shortening. They came out perfectly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Made recipe exactly as written, using butter flavored shortening. They cookies are very good! Perfect texture - a little crunchy on the edges yet soft in the middle. Originally, I was worried that the cinnamon chips wouldn't be enough flavoring. But they are little tiny chips, and pretty potent. Good Stuff! But beware - as written, this recipe makes a TON of cookies. Probably 100 two-inch cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These are really good. I wasn't sure at first, because I used 'blackstrap molasses' [it's what I had on hand] And you can diffently taste the molasses. A very nice x-mas cookie to put with your collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dancing Queen
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I have never cooked with molasses, and as soon as I opened the jar I thought, "OMG, these cookies are going to be gross." But I kept on trucking... I followed the recipe as written except I didnt have ginger so I added 4 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice in place of the ginger and nutmeg. Also, my grocery store was out of cinnamon chips so I used coarsely chopped pumpkin spice hershey kisses in its place. After baking for 10 mins they were ready to come out of the oven. I took a bite, and.... wait for it.... YUMMY! These cookies are thick and chewy and just so pretty. These are going on my Christmas cookie platter:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States