Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
Delicious and easy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
these were delicious! However, I doubled the sugar and the cinnamon and then they had good flavor. If I hadn't have done that they would have been tasteless. I also used real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
These are a great weekend breakfast treat. We all loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
I doubled cinnamon but I think a little more sugar would have also helped the flavor. I did use the sugar drizzle which did help the sweetness. Dough was a little too sticky so I had to add 1-2 Tbsp flour to make it manageable; maybe that decreased the flavorings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
I would not make these again. The texture is nice enough, a bit dense with so little liquid, but the taste was so bland that after I added more sugar, cinnamon, ginger, nutmeg and allspice, it's not even the original recipe anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
Heavier than I thought they would be. I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
I just finished tasting one of these biscuits, warm from the oven. They are yummy! They have a light, moist texture which must be from the sour cream. I think the next time I will increase the cinnamon as it was a little too subtle. Thanks for sharing. This is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
My husband who doesn't like raisins thought they were "better than expected." We loved the heftiness of these biscuits and they had the perfect amount of sweetness. Wonderful recipe, thanks for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
I thought these were just OK. I won't make them again, I actually prefer Hungry Jack's refrigerated version of cinnamon biscuits. Much better and quicker. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
Very good! Excelent with fresh rasberries and whipped cream, jam or just butter and cinnimon and sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States