Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
Hi, i made these the other day and they turned out good I doubled the sugar and then also added 1 tablespoon of brown sugar to the mix as well pretty good. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
Just the recipe I was looking for!!! WONDERFUL!!!! As suggested by some others, I doubled the sugar and cinnamon and used butter instead of margerine. I also sprinkled the biscuits with cinnamon sugar before baking. The secret to tender biscuits is to not overwork the dough, handling it as little as possible. I would suggest doubling the glaze recipe and adding vanilla. If you are a fan of Hardees Cinnamon Raisin Biscuits...you will love these!!! HEAVEN!!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
OUTSTANDING!!! I've made these biscuits twice already, and here's a great tip for you: they turn out the same whether you use sour cream or plain yogurt! I ran out of sour cream, but wanted to make these so I used some plain yogurt. The only difference was that when I used the yogurt, I omitted the 2T of milk. Since yogurt is so "moist," I didn't need it. I also omitted the raisins both times because we never keep 'em around the house. I also doubled the sugar, cinnamon, and salt, and used butter instead of margarine. The icing is great to top these off with, so don't leave it out. I love this recipe. The biscuits are moist and soft, they keep well for atleast 3 days, and they reheat well. I usually cook mine at 390 for about 22 minutes or so on the VERY TOP rack. MMMMMM MMMMM. This one's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivineHealth7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
These biscuits were really great! Moist, perfect with the frosting. My husband and I just heat them up in the microwave for about 15 seconds and they are so yummy. The only thing I did differently was I soaked my raisins in hot water for about 10 minutes before adding them to the batter. Also, I prefer having more raisins so I think next time I'll do maybe 1 Cup of raisins. Very good! Exactly what I was looking for. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
I was very disappointed. They were edible, but I won't make again. The texture was nice and soft, but just not that tasty. I added extra cinnamon and sugar like the others had recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Wow, these were incredible! My family of 3 polished them off in one sitting! Thank you for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
great for breakfast. i used less sugar, more cinnomon and dried currants instead of raisins. I also used a good pinch of fresh ground cardomon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
This is a great recipe. I changed it a little. Instead of 2 tablespoons of white sugar I used 3 and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. If you have a problem making these try it a couple of time. It is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
I went into this with high hopes, wanting to use up some sour cream I had in the fridge. I wish I had just saved it for perogies or something - these biscuits are flavourless and disappointing, despite my doubling the sugar and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
I thought these biscuits were delicious! My husband loved them, too. I doubled the sugar and cinnamon and added a little bit of vanilla to the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States