Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Wow, these were incredible! My family of 3 polished them off in one sitting! Thank you for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
great for breakfast. i used less sugar, more cinnomon and dried currants instead of raisins. I also used a good pinch of fresh ground cardomon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
This is a great recipe. I changed it a little. Instead of 2 tablespoons of white sugar I used 3 and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. If you have a problem making these try it a couple of time. It is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
I went into this with high hopes, wanting to use up some sour cream I had in the fridge. I wish I had just saved it for perogies or something - these biscuits are flavourless and disappointing, despite my doubling the sugar and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
I thought these biscuits were delicious! My husband loved them, too. I doubled the sugar and cinnamon and added a little bit of vanilla to the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
As other reviewers suggested, I doubled the amount of cinnamon and sugar. Next time, I'll put in even more cinnamon, but then, I really love cinnamon. I also added half a teaspoon of vanilla to the glaze and sprinkled the tops with cinnamon sugar. Oh, and I soaked the raisins in boiling water for a bit before mixing them in. I do really like the texture. These are quite tasty, once you up the cinnamon quotient. I also think I will double the glaze next time. Oh, for the reviewer who added chocolate chips: your chocolate chip batch probably rose higher because of the extra kneading. Kneading incorporates air and toughens the gluten, enabling the dough to "fluff."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parsons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
These were pretty good. I didn't have any raisins on hand, so I added chocolate chips to half of the dough. I prefered the chocolate chip portion, but my husband thought that was too sweet, and he liked the plain. You need to cut them very thick for them to rise, I made about 13 and the half with chocolate chips rose a lot more than the plain half - don't know why - I used the same bowl and everything just kneaded chocolate chips into the last half of the dough after I had cut the plain batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
These were good, but not GREAT! I doubled the cinnamon and sugar like people suggested but it was still not very flavorful. Also I noticed someone put they tasted a bit bitter due to the baking soda and I could taste that also. I tried putting some vanilla extract in the powdered sugar glace for the top and that make it more flavorful. They were good though, but need a bit of tweeking I think to be GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was simple to make and the biscuits were very tasty. I did add another Tblsp. of sugar and a tiny bit more cinnimon though. The dough will be on the sticky side but by the time your finished kneading it's fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
I, too, doubled the sugar and cinnamon, mostly because I didn't have raisins at the time. They still turned out very good. Next time, I will be using raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States