Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I didn't add the raisins to them.No one likes them but me! Love the sugar/cinn. topping!These were gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Yum, Yum, Yum! I make biscuits every Sunday AM for hubby and me and decided to try these (sans raisins) as a change. Wow, big hit! I did increase the sugar to 2T and cinnamon to 1t and added vanilla to the glaze. If you really want to "gild the lilly", try melting about 3 T of butter and spreading it on the bottom of your baking sheet. When placing the cut biscuits on the sheet, set them in the butter and then flip them so that both sides are coated in butter. Use a pastry brush to spread any excess butter on the biscuits. This is how I make my regular biscuits and really adds that extra touch. I also sprinkled a little cin and sugar on top. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ralloyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanaquil
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
My 8yo really liked these. I didn't add the raisins to them. We loved the crunchy sugar/cinn. topping, really adding a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
FANTASTIC.............THANK YOU........WISH U ALL THE VERY BEST....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
This recipe is amazing! I just loved it and so did my whole family. thanks for sharing this great recipe!! (i'm definitely making it in the future) :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I absolutely love the taste of these biscuits. You get just a tiny hint of cinnamon every now and then. Just perfect. I wanted biscuits with butter so I didn't put the icing on them, just ate them plain. Heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
These biscuits are fantastic. I make them and dont even glaze them and the family loves them. It seems with the glaze they would be an awesome breakfast treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Thes biscuit where really delicious as previous prople said to double the cinnamon and sugar.I did just that and i also add 1 tsp of nutmeg and a tsp of vanilla extract,and i also sprinkle with cinnamon and sugar before baking and for the icing i add a tsp of vanilla and cinnamon .THESE WERE SO DELICIOUS..Thanks for the recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Key Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I made these biscuits yesterday to bring to work and everyone loved them! Some people had two or snuck another one to save for later! I used golden raisins and butter as substitutes and even had to use a muffin tin because I didn't have a sheet pan available (I am a college student in a dorm, so I don't have access to a full kitchen unfortunately) and they were flaky and delicious. I also upped the sugar to 3 tbs., the cinnamon to 2 tsp. and I didn't even bother with the glaze at the end. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Nice, soft dough. I added extra sugar & cinn. as advised. Didn't like these. Even with all the sour cream they tasted dry. I was hoping for a taste more like Hardee's. These were nothing like those. I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States