Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
These are like cinnamon rolls....only way easier! My husband loved them and loaded it up with butter in the middle and icing on top! I used yogurt instead of sour cream and omitted milk, as per another reviewer. When they came out, I felt like they were bit more moist/doughy in the middle than I would like. I put them back in the oven for several minutes longer, but I don't think it helped much. Oh well - the Husband loved them as is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Got rave reviews at a recent brunch. I increased the sugar to 3 Tbsp and the cinnamon to 1 1/2 tsp. I also added a little vanilla and cinnamon to the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I have made this recipe (or variations of it) for years now, and it is THE BEST! Hint: For biscuits to have with soup or dinner, I omit the cinnamon, raisins and icing, and decrease the sugar to 1-2 tsps. I always use non-fat sour cream (or yogurt in a pinch), and have had nothing but rave reviews on how light and fluffy they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
These biscuits are an interesting change from the usual buttermilk biscuit. If you really enjoy biscuits, you have to try this one! The dough seemed very dense to compared to shortening/buttermilk biscuits, but the end result was fluffy and light. Followed the recipe to the T except I was 2 TBSP shy of 1 cup of sour cream, so I added a bit more milk (~2TBSP).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
The best biscuits ever. Would make amazing strawberry shortcake next summer. These are tender with a crisp top and bottom. The first pan seemed to brown on the bottom too fast but that might be my new heavy duty baking sheets. I have now made these many times and usually double the cinnamon. I also bake at between 400 and 425 for 15-20 minutes (depending on thickness) so they are cooked through but not burned. Like some other reviewers, I bake one sheet at a time on the top rack of the oven. For shortcake or to serve for breakfast I brush the dough with butter or milk and sprinkle the tops with cinnamon sugar before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I made a double batch for a brunch potluck at work and they were the first to disappear. I used half sour cream and half yogurt, and since I didn't have any plain yogurt, I used one pineapple and one peach yogurt since that's all I had. They were still really good; I could barely taste the fruit, and no one else could tell. Very moist, wonderful biscuits. Oh and I also brushed melted butter all over them and sprinkled with cinnamon/sugar before baking, plus the glaze and more cinnamon/sugar when they were done. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I'm pretty sure i messed up making these, I worked them too much! but they still tasted good and would be great with some type of frosting, like a cinnamon roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fitfreak18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
These were freakin awesome!!! My husband and I loved them. I used splenda instead of sugar, light margarine, and light vanilla yogurt instead of the sour cream and milk. I did not add the raisens as neither one of us care for them. I also doubled the amount of sugar(in my case splenda) and cinnamon. I absolutely loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara J

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
These were okay, but nothing to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
My family and I enjoyed this recipe very much. Thanks for sharing yummy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States