Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Easy and very excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I was disappointed with these. I found them quite bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eunoia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Amazing! I make a double batch every week since the end of March. I upped the sugar and cinnamon. I also use my food processor to combine the dry ingredients and when adding the butter. They turn out great every single time. I even used them for my strawberry shortcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Holy cow, what a great biscuit! I made these for a potluck at work and everyone loved them. The best part was that they stayed soft and yummy all day and didn't get hard or stale like other biscuits would. I would highly recommend this recipe to anyone. It's a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This recipe is awesome! I doubled the cinnamon and sugar as well and omitted raisins per preference. A fast easy sweet snack that isn't heavy. And tastes so perfectly fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Weeks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
We loved these! They're a new family favorite. To make them lower fat, use fat free sour cream, fat free milk, and only 1/4 stick reduced fat butter. Yes, they will not be the ultra flaky, really really yummy kind, as I'm sure they would be if you made them the way the recipe states, but if you're on a low-fat diet, then give it a try this way! They are amazing! (Oh, and one *little* thing I changed was to use white whole wheat flour instead of the all-purpose. Works great.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
excellent! admittedly, i did make a number of changes, but none of them changed the essential proportions, which is the most important part of a biscuit recipe. i used butter (why anyone would every use margarine is beyond me), replaced 1/2 white flour with whole wheat, and because i was mysteriously out of raisins, i used craisins. i don't like frosted baked goods for breakfast, so i brushed the tops with butter and sprinkled the biscuits with cinnamon sugar before baking which gave them a nice crunch. i can't wait to make them again (maybe even with raisins!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I did not enjoy these biscuits. They were remarkably flavorless and neither moist nor fluffy in the least. I have had success with other biscuit recipes but would not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
These biscuits are great! A wonderful treat to grab for breakfast. I doubled the cinnamon and sugar as others did before me and they are still not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Hood McConnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Yum! These were perfect. I LOVE cinnamon, so I doubled that, and doubled the sugar since they were for dessert. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States