Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe! After reading the reviews, I added an extra 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and I upped the sugar to 3T. Also, I didn't have raisins so I used frozen blueberries. These came out so nicely that I think I will try it without the cinnamon, sugar and raisins when I want to make plain biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and these were AWESOME! My family really, really liked these biscuits. I thought they kind of tasted like cinnamon rolls, and they went great with our breakfast-for-dinner meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Amazing biscuits and very easy to make!!! Came out excellent on my first try, will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Everyone seemed to like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These are very good! I think the addition of cinnamon chips would make them outstanding!! I also substituted half shortening and half butter for the margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Easy and very excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I was disappointed with these. I found them quite bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eunoia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Amazing! I make a double batch every week since the end of March. I upped the sugar and cinnamon. I also use my food processor to combine the dry ingredients and when adding the butter. They turn out great every single time. I even used them for my strawberry shortcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Holy cow, what a great biscuit! I made these for a potluck at work and everyone loved them. The best part was that they stayed soft and yummy all day and didn't get hard or stale like other biscuits would. I would highly recommend this recipe to anyone. It's a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This recipe is awesome! I doubled the cinnamon and sugar as well and omitted raisins per preference. A fast easy sweet snack that isn't heavy. And tastes so perfectly fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Weeks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States