Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I just made this today; I barely had 1 C of sour cream in my container, didn't have margarine on hand, so I used butter -- forgot to purchase raisins, so I used dried cherries (chopped them up) and sliced almonds I found in my cupboard as well. Didn't alter anything else, and had to add 1 Tbsp of flour at the end when I kneaded it. Cut it w/a biscuit cutter, and popped them into the oven. Out came 15 rounds of Oh-My-Deliciousness! Drizzled on some icing at the end while still warm, and Daughter pronounced it "VERY GOOD" after one bite. Thank you so much for sharing -- this will be my go-to recipe for breakfast/snacking goodness. I'm off to eat another one after I send this. YUM YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oweary1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Absolutely wonderful, light, rich, flakey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I made these biscuits today it's really very delicious I added 4table spoons coconut flakes and a little bit more sugar and cinnamon yummmmmmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I made these and was pretty disappointed that they didn't rise up , really flat biscuits . Taste was good and they were moist . Next time will add more baking powder because it really did seem like a small amount for biscuits . Oh it doesn't make 12 normal size biscuits , must be much smaller .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
These are sooo good! Didn't put raisins cause I'm not a fan of them but followed recipe very closely and these were great. Five stars and I will be making them again. My son asked if I could make them for breakfast and I think I will do just that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe! After reading the reviews, I added an extra 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and I upped the sugar to 3T. Also, I didn't have raisins so I used frozen blueberries. These came out so nicely that I think I will try it without the cinnamon, sugar and raisins when I want to make plain biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and these were AWESOME! My family really, really liked these biscuits. I thought they kind of tasted like cinnamon rolls, and they went great with our breakfast-for-dinner meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Amazing biscuits and very easy to make!!! Came out excellent on my first try, will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Everyone seemed to like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These are very good! I think the addition of cinnamon chips would make them outstanding!! I also substituted half shortening and half butter for the margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States