Cinnamon Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
This is a FANTASTIC snack mix recipe! I did substitute Cheerios and Rice Chex cereal for the Ramen Noodles. I also added cinnamon to the butter/honey sauce, as suggested by other people. I will keep this recipe and make it in the future....thanks for the great recipe Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
Huge hit! Easy enough for my daughter to participate and tasty enough to be making many times in the future! I also used chex cereal in place of the ramen noodles and added a dash of cinnamon to the honey/butter mix. We've been snacking on this since it was pulled out of the oven...you just can't stop! Also, I think you mix & match a variety of cereals...which I may try in the future! Thanks so much Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
This was wonderful! We couldn't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
tasted great, good for holiday treats/gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
My whole family enjoyed it (even my husband!!) I included chex and cheerio type cereal in addition to the grahm cracker type. Will definately be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
I used Chex instead of the Ramen noodles, and yogurt covered raisins instead of the golden raisins. That added a pleasant surprise to the treat! I added cinnamon to the honey/butter mix, and next time I'll use 1/4 c. honey. Definitely a good mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Since the very first time I made this, I get regular requests from my husband and children to make it again. It really is a *wonderful* recipe and I'm continuously getting asked for the recipe! However, I also had trouble with it burning on top, so I stir it a little 1/2 way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
I made this to take to a Christmas party - it was a big hit! The cooking time in the recipe worked fine for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Kryvko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
Very easy to make! (Especially since my 11 year old daughter did it ALL!) We doubled the recipe, used 5 c. honey grahams cereal and 5 cups Cinnamon graham cereal. Omitted the ramen replaced with cheerios. I cut back on honey like suggested by one user and although good, I would have like more honey taste. Because of the large quantity, had to bake several batches on cookie sheets for appx. 6-7 minutes each. Family loves it and daughters classmates loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
My kids loved this but my hubby loved it even more! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin
Living In: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States