Cinnamon Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
This is a really good snack mix that my whole family enjoyed. As others did, I replaced the Ramen noodles with Cheerios, although I think that it would be just as good with the noodles. I also omitted the raisins because I’m not a big raisin fan and added extra almonds. Since the recipe does say it is a cinnamon snack mix, I added cinnamon to the butter and honey mix. I lined the pan with foil and sprayed with Pam for an easy clean up. I stirred the mix twice while it was in the oven. The Teddy Grahams do burn easy. Thanks for a great recipe! Will definately be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
Good entertainment snack, if you have spare 20 min to make it. For more adult version w/ less sugar - Change corn chex cereal for honey graham cereal, change bears for crushed up graham crackers, change raisins for cashews, no OJ, dash of cinammon and pinch of light brown sugar. Keep stirring honey-butter to prevent burning, less than 3min its melted and ready to pour over mix. Use foil on baking sheet for easy removal, cooks fast in oven so watch for browning. A sweet and delicious snack, not to be indulged too often if watching your figure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
I used Chex instead of the Ramen noodles, and yogurt covered raisins instead of the golden raisins. That added a pleasant surprise to the treat! I added cinnamon to the honey/butter mix, and next time I'll use 1/4 c. honey. Definitely a good mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
Huge hit! Easy enough for my daughter to participate and tasty enough to be making many times in the future! I also used chex cereal in place of the ramen noodles and added a dash of cinnamon to the honey/butter mix. We've been snacking on this since it was pulled out of the oven...you just can't stop! Also, I think you mix & match a variety of cereals...which I may try in the future! Thanks so much Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
Fun recipe Sara! I made this as a suprise for my son who was still in bed at the time. I added some cheerios and left out the raisins. I used 1 packet of ramen noodles and added a dash of cinnamon to the butter mixture like the previous reviewer. I stirred it a little during baking to prevent any burning. A really great snack for the kids...thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
This is a great recipe. It's quick and easy to make. I would encourage to stir the mix during baking to prevent burning. The first time I made it people were asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
My whole family enjoyed it (even my husband!!) I included chex and cheerio type cereal in addition to the grahm cracker type. Will definately be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
I thought I had a major sweet tooth, but WOW this was too sweet for me. My 21 month old didn't eat very much of it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Since the very first time I made this, I get regular requests from my husband and children to make it again. It really is a *wonderful* recipe and I'm continuously getting asked for the recipe! However, I also had trouble with it burning on top, so I stir it a little 1/2 way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
Very quick and easy for a fun treat that adults and kids will eat. It made a lot but it was eaten up in a matter of days. My husband loved it. Very versatile, you could easily use other types of snacks or cereals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States