Cinnamon Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
I made this to take to a Christmas party - it was a big hit! The cooking time in the recipe worked fine for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Kryvko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
This is a FANTASTIC snack mix recipe! I did substitute Cheerios and Rice Chex cereal for the Ramen Noodles. I also added cinnamon to the butter/honey sauce, as suggested by other people. I will keep this recipe and make it in the future....thanks for the great recipe Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
My husband loved this! He took a huge baggie of it fishing with him and said all the guys were fighting over it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEMYSPY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cheshire, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
Fun recipe Sara! I made this as a suprise for my son who was still in bed at the time. I added some cheerios and left out the raisins. I used 1 packet of ramen noodles and added a dash of cinnamon to the butter mixture like the previous reviewer. I stirred it a little during baking to prevent any burning. A really great snack for the kids...thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
Huge hit! Easy enough for my daughter to participate and tasty enough to be making many times in the future! I also used chex cereal in place of the ramen noodles and added a dash of cinnamon to the honey/butter mix. We've been snacking on this since it was pulled out of the oven...you just can't stop! Also, I think you mix & match a variety of cereals...which I may try in the future! Thanks so much Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Since the very first time I made this, I get regular requests from my husband and children to make it again. It really is a *wonderful* recipe and I'm continuously getting asked for the recipe! However, I also had trouble with it burning on top, so I stir it a little 1/2 way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
I used Chex instead of the Ramen noodles, and yogurt covered raisins instead of the golden raisins. That added a pleasant surprise to the treat! I added cinnamon to the honey/butter mix, and next time I'll use 1/4 c. honey. Definitely a good mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
Very quick and easy for a fun treat that adults and kids will eat. It made a lot but it was eaten up in a matter of days. My husband loved it. Very versatile, you could easily use other types of snacks or cereals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
This is a great recipe. It's quick and easy to make. I would encourage to stir the mix during baking to prevent burning. The first time I made it people were asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
My whole family enjoyed it (even my husband!!) I included chex and cheerio type cereal in addition to the grahm cracker type. Will definately be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States