Cinnamon Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
I made this for a party at my daughters day care so I changed things a little. I omitted the almonds and ramen noodles, but added other cereals. Turned out great!! Almost had to make another batch since we couldn't keep our hands off it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
great and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Nothing exciting, too much honey. If fact, honey was the only thing you taste, needed more other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mechanicville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
A big hit at a 2 year old's teddy bear birthday party! I replaced the ramen noodles with chow mein noodles, the raisins with dried blueberries, and omitted the almonds. The kids' eyes lit up when I told them this is what teddy bears snack on. Thanks for the great idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
I make a HUGE batch of this to tide us over the holiday season when people drop in. It's a fun snack. The recipe, of course, is supposed to have cinnamon, so I add some to taste. I also cook it long enough to get the noodles to brown, and add the raisins AFTER cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morena

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
This is a really good snack mix that my whole family enjoyed. As others did, I replaced the Ramen noodles with Cheerios, although I think that it would be just as good with the noodles. I also omitted the raisins because I’m not a big raisin fan and added extra almonds. Since the recipe does say it is a cinnamon snack mix, I added cinnamon to the butter and honey mix. I lined the pan with foil and sprayed with Pam for an easy clean up. I stirred the mix twice while it was in the oven. The Teddy Grahams do burn easy. Thanks for a great recipe! Will definately be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
Chewy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
Good entertainment snack, if you have spare 20 min to make it. For more adult version w/ less sugar - Change corn chex cereal for honey graham cereal, change bears for crushed up graham crackers, change raisins for cashews, no OJ, dash of cinammon and pinch of light brown sugar. Keep stirring honey-butter to prevent burning, less than 3min its melted and ready to pour over mix. Use foil on baking sheet for easy removal, cooks fast in oven so watch for browning. A sweet and delicious snack, not to be indulged too often if watching your figure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
My kids loved this but my hubby loved it even more! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin
Living In: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
Very easy to make! (Especially since my 11 year old daughter did it ALL!) We doubled the recipe, used 5 c. honey grahams cereal and 5 cups Cinnamon graham cereal. Omitted the ramen replaced with cheerios. I cut back on honey like suggested by one user and although good, I would have like more honey taste. Because of the large quantity, had to bake several batches on cookie sheets for appx. 6-7 minutes each. Family loves it and daughters classmates loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States