Cinnamon Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Wow, I made this and handed it out for work and oh my gosh, everyone asked for the recipe. It was addictive and so so so good that I will make it often for friends and family. I did alter it by adding marshmallows and peanuts. Baked it at 250 for 40 min and the marshmallows didnt burn. Also, added 1/2 cup lite corn syrup and 1/2 cup brown sugar with a dash of cinnamon to the glaze. Tried it without the added ingredients the first time cooking it and I didn't feel that it "clumped" enough, so tried some changes and got huge raves, thanks for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
WOW! This is sooooo good! Excellent! I added cinnamon to the honey mixture and added some peanuts.Can just imagine the raves from my church group when they sample this! A new fav. in this house! Oh yes, turn your oven to 275F and bake 40 minutes, stirring every 10 min. DO NOT BAKE AT 375F!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Ruzycki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
I used Keebler's bug shaped cinnamon honey-graham crackers instead of Teddy grahams. I also put Kix cereal in the mix. Next time, I would put in pretzels and salty peanuts for a sweet/salty snack. I might also add more raisins. They seemed few and far between. The overall taste is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
My kids thought this was just ok...not something I would make again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
I thought it was very crunchy... in a good way. I really like it... and so did my kids! I LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
This is really good! i had to bake it a little longer, and some of my raisins turned out pretty dark, but still delicious. next time im going to add some pretzel sticks for a little bit of something salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I made this a few years ago as a homemade gift for my grandmother... she LOVED it! She made me give her the recipe and has been making it on a regular basis ever since. I don't remember the changes I made other than to add a sprinkling of cinnamon and to stir halfway through (and I believe I actually used the ramen noodles). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
I think this recipe would have still received 5-stars from me even if I hadn't tinkered with it. However, I did make changes since it was for a school party. Like others, I substituted cheerios for the ramen noodles. I substituted 1 1/2 cups mini marshmallows (added AFTER baking) for the almonds. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. I too thought that since it was in the name it should be in the recipe. Since others were reporting that it was getting too brown in the oven, I turned my oven temperature WAY down to 250 degrees. I left the mix in for 45 minutes, stirring at 15 min. intervals, until most of the moisture had been absorbed so it wouldn't come out soggy. It was a hit with the kids. I will definitely be using this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Everyone loved to snack on these, especially me! Next time I will put it in for a little less time and make sure I stir it while it is baking, because some of it did get a little burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
This was really good, but actually went over better with the adults then the children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEAMRF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States