Cinnamon Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Wow, I made this and handed it out for work and oh my gosh, everyone asked for the recipe. It was addictive and so so so good that I will make it often for friends and family. I did alter it by adding marshmallows and peanuts. Baked it at 250 for 40 min and the marshmallows didnt burn. Also, added 1/2 cup lite corn syrup and 1/2 cup brown sugar with a dash of cinnamon to the glaze. Tried it without the added ingredients the first time cooking it and I didn't feel that it "clumped" enough, so tried some changes and got huge raves, thanks for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
WOW! This is sooooo good! Excellent! I added cinnamon to the honey mixture and added some peanuts.Can just imagine the raves from my church group when they sample this! A new fav. in this house! Oh yes, turn your oven to 275F and bake 40 minutes, stirring every 10 min. DO NOT BAKE AT 375F!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Ruzycki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
I used Keebler's bug shaped cinnamon honey-graham crackers instead of Teddy grahams. I also put Kix cereal in the mix. Next time, I would put in pretzels and salty peanuts for a sweet/salty snack. I might also add more raisins. They seemed few and far between. The overall taste is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
My kids thought this was just ok...not something I would make again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
I thought it was very crunchy... in a good way. I really like it... and so did my kids! I LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
This is really good! i had to bake it a little longer, and some of my raisins turned out pretty dark, but still delicious. next time im going to add some pretzel sticks for a little bit of something salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I made this a few years ago as a homemade gift for my grandmother... she LOVED it! She made me give her the recipe and has been making it on a regular basis ever since. I don't remember the changes I made other than to add a sprinkling of cinnamon and to stir halfway through (and I believe I actually used the ramen noodles). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
I think this recipe would have still received 5-stars from me even if I hadn't tinkered with it. However, I did make changes since it was for a school party. Like others, I substituted cheerios for the ramen noodles. I substituted 1 1/2 cups mini marshmallows (added AFTER baking) for the almonds. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. I too thought that since it was in the name it should be in the recipe. Since others were reporting that it was getting too brown in the oven, I turned my oven temperature WAY down to 250 degrees. I left the mix in for 45 minutes, stirring at 15 min. intervals, until most of the moisture had been absorbed so it wouldn't come out soggy. It was a hit with the kids. I will definitely be using this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Everyone loved to snack on these, especially me! Next time I will put it in for a little less time and make sure I stir it while it is baking, because some of it did get a little burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
This was really good, but actually went over better with the adults then the children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEAMRF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States