Cinnamon Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Very yummy snack item, keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe! With a few changes, it won my little sister a blue ribbon in a "Create with Ramen Noodles" contest! Here are the changes I made: I used craisins instead of the golden raisins (this gave it more color!) 2 cups of pretzel goldfish, 1 cup of honey nut cheerios and 2 cups of golden graham cereal for the full amount of golden graham cereal, and I also omitted the orange juice. It turned out beautifully, and the judge couldn't stop commenting on how unusual and delicious it was! Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Very addictive and delicious! I substituted Cheerios for the teddy bears, and added a few shakes of cinnamon before it went in the oven. I love the ramen noodles in it, they add a super crunchiness. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Very tasty, and surprisingly not too sweet like I thought it would be - I think the ramen noodles help tone down some of the sweet cereal. I did not have golden raisins, and my regular raisins looked too dried out to go in the oven, so I omitted them and added dried blueberries after the fact - it was very good! I might have used slightly less cereal, but the same butter/honey/juice and added a dash of cinnamon to that. Increased baking time by about 5 minutes until golden. Some pieces were a bit soft, but that was probably because I adjusted the amount of cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I made this for my family of 4 so I cut the recipe in half. But once I put the coating on it stil seemed a little dry so I made the other half of the coating the recipe originally called for but kept the dry stuff the same; this worked really well. Also the second time I was a little heavy handed with the honey & OJ, which helped get them as "wet" as I wanted. A previous reviewer said the teddy grahams got soggy, I think this is because they let the mixture sit too long out of the oven, also if they tasted it right away they might not have dried out yet. I let mine sit over night and everything was crunchy again. I did make some other adjustments: I used a mix of cheerios & oatmeal squares instead of honey grahams, I used regular raisins since I already had them, I added a little cinnamon since I think the poster may have forgotten it in the recipe and I ommited the almonds because I didn't have any. It turned out REALLY REALLY tasty. I know I'm going to finish the whole bag tonight :) Very cute for the kids and a lot of room to tailor to suit your tastes. Give it a shot!! Oh and by the way i noticed a lot of people left out the ramen, I thought it really added something different to the recipe and the noodles tast great in there, don't be shy about using them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Very good, I added 1tbsp. cinnamon and used shreddies instead of ramen noodles. I stirred it a few times while baking to mix the flavor again. Smelled so good while baking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wetaskiwin, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
My only complaint was the teddy grahams got really soft and broke apart after I took the mix out of the oven. Next time I'll add them after baking. I skipped the ramen noodles only because the idea kinda scared me but maybe next time I'll be braver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I made this for my daughter's ski team and they all loved it. It was gone very quickly. Tasted a bit myself and it was delicious. No changes needed to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Great road trip and beach snack. No melting and unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
My only problem is the name of this recipe. There's no cinnamon in it! Honey Graham snack mix would be a better name. Otherwise yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States