Cinnamon Rolls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Always come out great! I've tried a few others on this website and these hands down are my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I wanted these cinnamon rolls to be as good or near as good as Cinnabon's rolls. Well, they're better than that. Everything from the flavor to the texture of the crumb (moist, gooey, melt in your mouth delicious) was superior. Based upon other reviews, I added the entire box of instant pudding and I increased the amount of cinnamon/brown sugar filling by 50%. I made the right call on both counts because they couldn't be any better and if they could be better, I couldn't tell you how! I got rid of my bread machine years ago because it was rarely used, but no matter because my KitchenAid mixed everything and kneaded the dough expertly. I kneaded them at half speed for 10 minutes, and I think next time, I'll knead them for 5 minutes in the mixer and a few minutes by hand because the dough is so pleasing to touch; elastic, soft and silky. I can't think of anything else to add. You will be delighted with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Very Good! Don't cut the rolls too thick because they don't cook all the way through!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This is my go to cinnamon roll recipe. I've been using it for years. For the cinnamon filling I increase the butter to 1/2 cup. Then I mix it with the brown sugar, cinnamon, and, nuts if I'm using them. I spread this mixture on the rolled out dough. I find it easier and less messy that spreading the butter, and then sprinkling on the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
These turned out GREAT! I ended up freezing a bunch of them so we didn't eat them all at once....worked great. Yum. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Excellent. Best glaze ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
A hit! I've been forbidden from buying packaged cinnamon rolls ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This is an exceptional recipe! I did increase the butter spread to 1/2 cup and I chose to sprinkle the pecans on top of half of the baked rolls in lieu of mixing them in with the sugar. These rolls are really, really good! Thanks for sharing this recipe, MISS ALIX!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I tried these today. And they were amazing. I added chai tea Extra Butter and buttermilk. I also doubled the frosting and add it chai tea to the frosting. all I can say is it is a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Real Cake Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
There was my Momma's cinnamon rolls which were delicious and then there are Cinnamon Buns. These are every bit as good as those sold in the airports! My husband doesn't even let them cool off! Great recipe! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Stout

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roundup, Montana, USA
Living In: Flemington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States