Cinnamon Rolls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
These were the best cinnamon rolls I've ever made! I don't have a bread machine and I used all-purpose flour, and they still turned out wonderfully! Without a bread machine, here are the only changes I made: I added the yeast and sugar to the warm water and milk and stirred until it was dissolved, then added the rest of the ingredients and kneaded. The dough wasn't sticky, and kneaded very well in about 5 minutes. Even without the bread flour or extra gluten,it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I have made this recipe 4-5 times now and it comes out great every time. I leave out the nuts because my family doesn't care for them, otherwise I make it exactly as written. They are delicious and everyone has always loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellsville, New York, USA
Living In: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Super good. The best homemade cinnamon rolls I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
The best cinnamon rolls ever. I used sugar free pudding. I did not add the pecans and reduced the amount of cinnamon due to preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
they were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Made the recipe as written. Thought they were okay. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
These are so awesome and so easy to make! I follow the recipe exactly but use the full box of pudding, makes them super sweet. My family likes the "goop" on the bottom and for that I use: 1 stick butter, 1 1/4 c brown sugar, 2 T water (melt butter and sugar together, dilute with water),bury rolls in mixture on bottom of pan. I have made these at least 20 times and the best I found is to bake for 28 min @ 335 on middle rack - but maybe that's just my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
The dough didn't rise. Flavor was good but I think it was too dense, also. Probably will try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Always come out great! I've tried a few others on this website and these hands down are my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I wanted these cinnamon rolls to be as good or near as good as Cinnabon's rolls. Well, they're better than that. Everything from the flavor to the texture of the crumb (moist, gooey, melt in your mouth delicious) was superior. Based upon other reviews, I added the entire box of instant pudding and I increased the amount of cinnamon/brown sugar filling by 50%. I made the right call on both counts because they couldn't be any better and if they could be better, I couldn't tell you how! I got rid of my bread machine years ago because it was rarely used, but no matter because my KitchenAid mixed everything and kneaded the dough expertly. I kneaded them at half speed for 10 minutes, and I think next time, I'll knead them for 5 minutes in the mixer and a few minutes by hand because the dough is so pleasing to touch; elastic, soft and silky. I can't think of anything else to add. You will be delighted with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States