Cinnamon Rolls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Wow! I would dare to say that these turned out ever better than the ones at the mall! The only changes I made was that I put the whole package of vanilla pudding mix (102g), and I used all-purpose flour. I was so impressed! I expected them to be good from the ratings, but not THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
These were very good but I had to bake them for much longer than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Not bad, pretty good, but not my favorite. The vanilla pudding gave it a cake-like texture, and somewhat off flavor. I probably won't make it again, as I like a more traditional roll with almost chewy dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by William Thompson
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Followed the recipe, except for making them the night before and putting in the fridge before letting them rise and baking. I took them out of the fridge in the morning and let them rise for about 30 minutes then baked. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!! I do not use a bread maker, and have made the recipe with and without the pudding mix. It turned out fantastic both ways. I don't use the full four cups, more like 3 and the 4th cup goes on the counter to roll out the dough. I also use walnuts instead of pecans. My family demands these every Saturday. They are great. Thank you for sharing it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
These are the absolute best cinnamon rolls I've ever tasted. I didn't have any cream cheese in the house so I just made glaze. We could have eaten every one of them but instead I passed them to my neighbors and they loved them too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Excellent and easy recipe. Thanks for sharing. I only have a couple very minor changes. I cut them a little thicker to make a dozen rolls and I cut the frosting recipe in half which is plenty for me. Also I put the milk in a saucepan with the butter and heat until the butter just starts to melt. I add the water then the milk and butter and then top off with the rest of ingredients for the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
These cinnamon rolls were fantastic. I love cinnamon rolls, and these were the best that I can remember ever having. They were really dense, and I personally liked that. The frosting was great, but even I'll admit that they have a bit too much cream cheese. I would suggest adding more powdered sugar and reducing the amount of cream cheese. Other than that, it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler James
Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
These are soooo good. I could spend an entire day with a pan of these and be perfectly content. Pretty easy to put together too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulwall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Amazingly delicious and easy. The batch made enough for 3 round disposable tins, so cook 1 and freeze the other 2., along with frosting packages for each. Easy to just thaw them and throw in the oven, and frost when nearly cool. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States