Cinnamon Rolls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!! I do not use a bread maker, and have made the recipe with and without the pudding mix. It turned out fantastic both ways. I don't use the full four cups, more like 3 and the 4th cup goes on the counter to roll out the dough. I also use walnuts instead of pecans. My family demands these every Saturday. They are great. Thank you for sharing it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
These are the absolute best cinnamon rolls I've ever tasted. I didn't have any cream cheese in the house so I just made glaze. We could have eaten every one of them but instead I passed them to my neighbors and they loved them too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Excellent and easy recipe. Thanks for sharing. I only have a couple very minor changes. I cut them a little thicker to make a dozen rolls and I cut the frosting recipe in half which is plenty for me. Also I put the milk in a saucepan with the butter and heat until the butter just starts to melt. I add the water then the milk and butter and then top off with the rest of ingredients for the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
These cinnamon rolls were fantastic. I love cinnamon rolls, and these were the best that I can remember ever having. They were really dense, and I personally liked that. The frosting was great, but even I'll admit that they have a bit too much cream cheese. I would suggest adding more powdered sugar and reducing the amount of cream cheese. Other than that, it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler James
Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
These are soooo good. I could spend an entire day with a pan of these and be perfectly content. Pretty easy to put together too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulwall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Amazingly delicious and easy. The batch made enough for 3 round disposable tins, so cook 1 and freeze the other 2., along with frosting packages for each. Easy to just thaw them and throw in the oven, and frost when nearly cool. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
So easy to make an AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Made these for a super bowl get together and they turned out really well. I don't have a bread machine so I mixed the ingredients in my stand mixer and then by hand. I put the butter and milk (I forgot to add the water) in a small sauce pan and heated it on low until the butter was melted and set it aside while I mixed the dry ingredients minus 2 cups of flour. Then I mixed in the milk, butter, and egg until it was well mixed. I added the remaining flour 1/2 cup at a time until the dough started forming more. I saved the last 1/2 cup to add in by hand. I kneaded the dough and I let it rise for about an hour before rolling it out and adding the butter, cinnamon, and sugar filling. There was a lot of filling and some came out when I cut the rolls. I put it in the fridge overnight and took them out 1 hr before baking because I knew I wouldn't have time to make them the day of the super bowl. I took them out of the oven and frosted them right before leaving for the party and they were still warm when I got there. Everyone liked them! I was really pleased with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
We really liked these and I love using my bread machine for making doughs. I had to bake the cinnamon rolls for 30 minutes, covered halfway through with foil to prevent excess browning. I added the whole box of pudding mix as I didn't want a half box laying around and I was too lazy to measure it as well. I omitted the nuts and doubled the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. This household loves them. Much better than store bought and using the bread maching made it seem too easy. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States