Cinnamon Rolls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
these turned out really good! i am just learning how to cook, and this was my first time making cinnamon rolls, so I wasn't sure how they would turn out, but we all loved them! I used all purpose flour...not sure how it differs from bread flour, but my dough was kind of not very stretchy or elastic. I had to work at getting it to roll out to the right size, but other than that, I had no problems and enjoyed making these. oh and I misread the recipe and used a full pack of vanilla pudding instead of half, lol. they still tasted amazing, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandi
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I wanted to give these cinnamon rolls 2.5 stars to be more accurate but y'all know you can't give half stars. I followed the recipe and felt that the addition of the pudding was ok, but the bread flour just make these rolls entirely too dense for me. I'm a AP flour girl when it comes to cinnamon rolls. The flavor was ok saved by the icing. I will go back to my original recipe next time I feel like cinnamon rolls. Any how thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This is my first review, I felt inclined after making this recipe. My experience with making bread is nil. Some reviewers were meticulous in how the ingredients were placed in the bread machine and what temperature the water and/or milk was. Whatever! I don't have the patience for that however I did follow the recipe to a T, using all purpose flour instead of bread flour. I'm not a fresh baked bread connoisseur, I don't have an arsenal of different flours on hand. I'm an all purpose girl. That being said, would someone please come over and take these wonderfully gooey, deliciously cinnamony (not a word - I know) rolls away from me? They are AWESOME! The bread is soft with just the right amount of 'chew'. The brown sugar, cinnamon and pecan filling is divine. The cream cheese frosting is insane. I've recently lost over 60 pounds, these rolls remind me of how and why I became so heavy to begin with. Luckily I have a husband who I'd rather not find me sitting in a corner like a rabid dog, foaming at the mouth, with a tray of these in my lap. To avoid that embarrassment I cut the smallest corner of one roll (I made 12 LARGE rolls) and enjoyed. That was over 18 hours ago. I'm still thinking of that one small(ish) bite. I did not change the recipe at all except for the all purpose flour substitute. Very easy recipe to make. Fool proof. And trust me, when it comes to baking homemade bread, I've made a fool of myself 100% of the time. These came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jealbaroma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I want to give these a try but how do I make them without using the bread machine?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I've been using the recipe exactly as it states for the last 4 years, I get nothing but great reviews on it, and always have to make them for my kids teacher each winter!! Thanks for the recipe as it is always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna3825

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
My niece made these one weekend. Fabulous. I've made them and shared them with family and friends. Easy, wonderful and everyone LOVES them. Thanks to Miss Alix for sharing it originally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I have made these rolls twice. They are great. I mix the dough in my bread machine and like to make half raisin and half pecan, slicing each half into 9 rolls and baking in 2 8" square pans. I baked the first batch right away, but the second batch I made the night before, covered with a linen and put in the fridge overnight. I let them rise about 45 minutes before baking them the next day. Both batches turned out great. I made my own frosting, so I can't vouch for that, but the dough is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I've made this recipe both in the machine and in the big mixer, and either way is good. The pudding mix adds sugar, cornstarch and makes the rolls softer and the flake finer. My family love them. Oh I used unbleached regular flour and I use a mixture of brown and white sugar, about 2 to 1 which makes the rolls have a gooey filling but also a little crunch around the edges. Thank you Miss Alix :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
So good! I followed the recipe pretty much exactly as written, except I just made a powdered sugar glaze (without the cream cheese). They were really great rolls! Sweet and tasty without being overpoweringly sweet. I'll definitely make them again. I might even try adding pumpkin or something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah.antoinette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Ok, I made the clone of a Cinnabon first. I thought they were awesome, but they were dryer and a little harder than cinnabons. I went ahead and tried this one, even though I didn't like the pudding idea, just bc I wanted totally scratch ingredients, and I don't usually have pudding. However, I will buy some from now on just in case I want these. I couldn't believe how soft and fluffy they were! It made the others seem like biscuits in comparison. But I did use a stick and a half of margarine mixed with filling ingredients, and it came out perfect! I also didnt make the frosting, bc I thought 'clone' frosting was perfect, and many said they preferred it. So I will make this recipe's dough with that frosting and my own mix of filling. But as dough goes, it was as soft as dough can be. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States