Cinnamon Rolls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
As I didn't have milk in the house I decided to do something I don't often do.....try to make a recipe with a substitution BEFORE I made it according to the original directions. So...I substituted vanilla yogurt for the milk and the pudding and hoped for the best. dough raised perfectly! I was shocked. so I soldiered on thinking...okay something is going to go wrong with them in baking. Nope! Nothing went wrong in the baking. The texture of them was very soft and chewy which I imagine may have something to do with the yogurt, although not sure because there are many reviews that complain about the texture who did not substitute as I did. Either way...I prefer it this way. I don't like dry cinnamon rolls and these definitely did not turn out dry at all...and the dough itself was not overly sweet as other reviewers have mentioned. The only reason I am not giving it a total five stars is I think the cinnamon mixture for the inside could use some tweaking...maybe less sugar as the current ratio makes for a very sweet filling, especially since it calls for brown sugar..maybe take that down to 1/2 cup and increase the cinnamon by one more teaspoon. I did not add the icing to them as the filling made them sweet to begin with..and the roll itself was such a lovely softness....I did not think it was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I made these in a kitchaid mixer and I am not a fan of pecans and used walnuts these are great my hubby and grand children loved them they didn't last long this is much betterr then the cinnabon recipe I will make these from now on great recipe maybe I will use the bread machine next time to see if it makes any difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
A Big thumbs up on this one :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
YUMMM! Everyone must try this recipe. I didn't make any changes except I eliminated the nuts and they turned out better than store/chain rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This was my first time making cinnamon rolls. It is very easy to make, not to mention scrumptious!!! It is the rave, and definitely a keeper, in my house!!! Nothing tastes better than home-made food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This recipe was a lot of fun for me and my 12 year old son to make, it came out better then the store bought rolls any day. If you want to please your family or a big crowed I suggest you make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
My family has been forcing me to make these every day...lol Good thing they are simple to make! Easily the best cinnamon roll I have ever eaten. I will never buy another over priced "mall" roll again! Thank you so much for sharing this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
These cinnamon rolls are amazing...I put the whole package of the vanilla pudding into it...only because I don't know what I would do with half a package of pudding. Besides that I followed the recipe exactly and my whole family love them...thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Whoops, meant to give that a 5 star rating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin1107

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: House Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
These were good, but definitely not what I would consider Cinnabon dupes. The flavor of the dough was really nice, but the frosting wasn't rich or sweet enough, and there definitely wasn't enough richness in the filling either. These would be an ok option for a special breakfast/brunch, but weren't the decadent, once-a-year dessert I hoped they would be (made them instead of birthday cake)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAREMARE312

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States