Cinnamon Rolls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Photo by Neatnickk
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
It's good, but I like a fresh baked bread taste and this bread has a bit of a play doh like taste.... I tried it because of so many good reviews but ill go back to my tried and true cinnamon roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
BEST cinnamon roll recipe I have found. I did as others had suggested and added a whole package of vanilla pudding mix. I also made a bit more icing. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This recipe is a 100 on a scale of 1 to 10!!! I simplified it, and it worked just fine. I warmed the water, milk and butter together in a glass 2-cup measuring cup in the microwave to 120 degrees (about 1-1/2 minutes). Meanwhile, I mixed all the dry ingredients together (including the yeast; I buy yeast in the jar and use a level tablespoon) in a large bowl. I put the warm liquids in the bread machine, then the egg, then the dry ingredients, and set the machine for dough. When it finished, for the filling, I mixed the melted butter, brown sugar and cinnamon together (left out the nuts) and pressed them gently by hand into the rolled out dough before I rolled it up. I have made them numerous times and they turn out wonderfully! This is such a great recipe! I don't think you could mess it up unless your yeast was bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I try this very good cinnamon roll III and it was very good they would melt in your mouth. I will give this recipe a 10. Diane Day Tazewell, Tn. I'm going to use sugar free pudding next time. Just to see if they are as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Great for the rolls. Wasn't a big fan of the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This recipe was so easy and super yummy! I've tried the Clone of Cinnabon and The buttermilk cinnamon roll recipes on this site. This one is by far the best! I did add a whole package of vanilla pudding mix like others suggested. I also made this recipe in my Kitchen Aide mixer I don't have a bread machine. I also double the cinnamon mixture. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Sooooo good! My family loves these :). I made these as the recipe states and they were a big success. The bread maker really makes short work of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcsanady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This is the best i ever had!!! wonderfully surprised. used what i had on hand all-purp flour. added s.crm and pwd sugar little @ time to control taste. Gave some to neighbor cause i was so proud.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I made these for a company picnic and it has now become what I am asked to make for every picnic I go to. They are delicious and I make them often and have never been disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyl Mowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States