Cinnamon Rolls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I made these for a company picnic and it has now become what I am asked to make for every picnic I go to. They are delicious and I make them often and have never been disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Oh my goodness! Yummm! I used the whole package of pudding. Otherwise, made the recipe as is. So good and pretty darn easy thanks to the bread machine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisNCy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breda, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I forgot to add in my review that I prepared them the night before, wrapped them tightly in press-and-seal and put them in the fridge. Then I baked them the next morning and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StefanAustria
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
The best rolls ever! I added some grated apple and poured some heavy cream over the reool before baking them! AMAZING RECIPE! THANKS SO MUCH! My guests and friends love them so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This is Definitely the best cinnamon rolls you will ever make!! i've made it twice already in three days!! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is the first time I have made cinnamon rolls. They were amazing! I wanted something for my children, who were home for the weekend with friends. Everyone loved them. I did use the whole package of pudding and omitted the nuts. I put the pan in the refrigerator overnight and set out the next morning about 45 minutes before baking. We fought over the last cinnamon roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
As I didn't have milk in the house I decided to do something I don't often do.....try to make a recipe with a substitution BEFORE I made it according to the original directions. So...I substituted vanilla yogurt for the milk and the pudding and hoped for the best. dough raised perfectly! I was shocked. so I soldiered on thinking...okay something is going to go wrong with them in baking. Nope! Nothing went wrong in the baking. The texture of them was very soft and chewy which I imagine may have something to do with the yogurt, although not sure because there are many reviews that complain about the texture who did not substitute as I did. Either way...I prefer it this way. I don't like dry cinnamon rolls and these definitely did not turn out dry at all...and the dough itself was not overly sweet as other reviewers have mentioned. The only reason I am not giving it a total five stars is I think the cinnamon mixture for the inside could use some tweaking...maybe less sugar as the current ratio makes for a very sweet filling, especially since it calls for brown sugar..maybe take that down to 1/2 cup and increase the cinnamon by one more teaspoon. I did not add the icing to them as the filling made them sweet to begin with..and the roll itself was such a lovely softness....I did not think it was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I made these in a kitchaid mixer and I am not a fan of pecans and used walnuts these are great my hubby and grand children loved them they didn't last long this is much betterr then the cinnabon recipe I will make these from now on great recipe maybe I will use the bread machine next time to see if it makes any difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
A Big thumbs up on this one :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
YUMMM! Everyone must try this recipe. I didn't make any changes except I eliminated the nuts and they turned out better than store/chain rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States