Cinnamon Rolls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
they were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Made the recipe as written. Thought they were okay. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
These are so awesome and so easy to make! I follow the recipe exactly but use the full box of pudding, makes them super sweet. My family likes the "goop" on the bottom and for that I use: 1 stick butter, 1 1/4 c brown sugar, 2 T water (melt butter and sugar together, dilute with water),bury rolls in mixture on bottom of pan. I have made these at least 20 times and the best I found is to bake for 28 min @ 335 on middle rack - but maybe that's just my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
The dough didn't rise. Flavor was good but I think it was too dense, also. Probably will try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Always come out great! I've tried a few others on this website and these hands down are my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I wanted these cinnamon rolls to be as good or near as good as Cinnabon's rolls. Well, they're better than that. Everything from the flavor to the texture of the crumb (moist, gooey, melt in your mouth delicious) was superior. Based upon other reviews, I added the entire box of instant pudding and I increased the amount of cinnamon/brown sugar filling by 50%. I made the right call on both counts because they couldn't be any better and if they could be better, I couldn't tell you how! I got rid of my bread machine years ago because it was rarely used, but no matter because my KitchenAid mixed everything and kneaded the dough expertly. I kneaded them at half speed for 10 minutes, and I think next time, I'll knead them for 5 minutes in the mixer and a few minutes by hand because the dough is so pleasing to touch; elastic, soft and silky. I can't think of anything else to add. You will be delighted with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Very Good! Don't cut the rolls too thick because they don't cook all the way through!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This is my go to cinnamon roll recipe. I've been using it for years. For the cinnamon filling I increase the butter to 1/2 cup. Then I mix it with the brown sugar, cinnamon, and, nuts if I'm using them. I spread this mixture on the rolled out dough. I find it easier and less messy that spreading the butter, and then sprinkling on the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
These turned out GREAT! I ended up freezing a bunch of them so we didn't eat them all at once....worked great. Yum. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Excellent. Best glaze ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States