Cinnamon Rolls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
We really liked these and I love using my bread machine for making doughs. I had to bake the cinnamon rolls for 30 minutes, covered halfway through with foil to prevent excess browning. I added the whole box of pudding mix as I didn't want a half box laying around and I was too lazy to measure it as well. I omitted the nuts and doubled the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. This household loves them. Much better than store bought and using the bread maching made it seem too easy. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I have made these a few times for potluck breakfasts at work. The first time I followed the recipe exactly, while they were good they were not amazing. So I changed it up a bit. When I did, everyone said the entire cinnamon roll tasted like the middle of a cinnamon roll. They said how amazingly yummy they were and now I have to make them every time we have a potluck! LOL Dough 2 cups bread flour 2 cups all-purpose flour When spreading the butter on the dough for the sugar mixture, I used the butter sparely, not anywhere close to 1/2 cup of butter. I did however, grease the pan with butter instead of a non-stick spray. Makes all the difference. Icing I used 1/8 cup of butter instead of 1/4 cup. It didn't taste as good with so much butter. I let the rolls rise in the pan like suggested but did it over night and put a cover on the pan. They expanded to fill every space... so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becka

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
First time making cinnamon buns - success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pelly, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This is my first time to review, but I wanted to add the same sentiments the majority of the reviewers have given...I LOVE THIS RECIPE!! The only thing I did different was to add the whole box of pudding...I thought if half was good the whole should be better! My first cinnamon rolls and there is NO need for me to try any other! I have made them the traditional way and with the breadmaker and they come out perfect every time!! I am not sure how anyone can give these a negative review, but I am aware we all like different things. Thanks so much Miss Alix for sharing this amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This recipe is the best cinnamon roll recipe I've ever tried. Delicious, but dangerous as you can't stop eating them! My kids and husband loved them! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Fabulous, but had to bake 10 minutes more - still doughy after recommended baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beanbaby
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Delicious! We're cooking for two so the bake some now and freeze some for later works best for us. I even froze the icing by dropping onto wax paper and freezing until firm solid. About a tablespoon per roll works out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beanbaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
OMG!!! just had one of these babies..I added a small hand full of Dark chocolate chips to some butter to make a syrup to drizzle over the brown sugar . and added a double dose of cinnamon to the sugar....This was soooo good... I will never use another recipe again. The dark chocolate really gave it that extra kick of heaven. The recipe is still perfect without the chocolate, That's If you don't want a sweeter mix. Thank you, Thank you, YUMMY !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
They looked pretty, they rose OK, but I've had better. Not sure what the fuss is all about over this recipe. I've made cinnamon rolls many times and these were nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States