Cinnamon Rolls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Very good!! Next time I will use a metal baking pan for better heat distribution. The rolls in the middle weren't done all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I used my own bread and I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar! Awesome frosting!!! Thank you for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I reduced the sugar a bit, but it's a terrific recipe. Much enjoyed. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Wow! I made no changes, and they turned out wonderfully! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Made them today and they disappeared in front of my eyes. Absolutely delicious. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is a really great, simple recipe. I too have been a fan of the 'Clone' recipe from this site, but after the first few times making those and loving them, I can't get them to come out right anymore. I have tried a few other recipes, wanting to get a nice moist cinnamon roll (not necessarily a clone of the mall cinnamon rolls) and this recipe DELIVERED! I used the whole package of pudding mix (why try to measure out half?) Used cheesecake flavored because I didn't know I was out of vanilla, had to add a little melted butter because of the extra pudding. For the filling, I followed other reviews and creamed the softened butter, cinnamon and brown sugar (with a dash of nutmeg) with the mixer and then spread it with a spatula - having made cinnamon rolls many times before, I think this is the only way to do the filling! I baked them as suggested and pulled them right after the tops started to brown. We skipped the frosting because why add the extra fat and calories? 3 days later the last roll was still pretty darn moist (the 'Clone' buns are hard as a rock a few hours after making them). This is my new keeper recipe. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilamonster
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made these for Easter Brunch and they were a big hit. I don't have a bread machine anymore, so I read some of the reviews that mentioned using their KitchenAid mixers, and it worked perfectly. Made the dough, let it rise and rolled/cut the buns last night, covered the pan with foil and put it in the fridge overnight. Took it out before church this morning, baked them about 2 hours later when we got home. I did have to bake them for closer to 30 minutes to get them golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made these for Easter brunch. Based on 2 pans (GONE as quick as the Easter Bunny) of these rolls, and the amount of requests for this recipe, I'm giving it 5 stars! I used my Kitchenaid mixer. Worked great! Love the cream cheese topping. These were VERY well received. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorlak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
LOVED the rolls HATED the icing...made the mistake of dumping it all on at once, and we all thought it had a weird "tangy" taste...not like the mall ones at all...Making it again this morning for easter, sans icing....My suggestion, let people add their own icing before ruining the whole batch! On the Rolls side of things...the best I've ever made, for sure my go to recipie. I don't have a bread machine, so I knead it the old school way and let it rise twice (once the night before, form the rolls then pop them in the fridge and the second the morning of before I put them in the oven)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
These weren't as good as I expected with the high reviews. I've made cinnamon rolls before but was curious about this recipe since it has pudding mix added to the dough. I made the recipe as written- no changes. When I took the first bite, I was met with disappointment. Something was lacking and when my husband exclaimed that he liked them because they tasted like cheese danishes, I knew I was right. The cream cheese frosting is the overpowering flavor. But, these are supposed to be be cinnamon rolls, so maybe adding more cinnamon and/or cinnamon sugar mixture would fix that. I will probably give it one more try and add extra cinnamon filling since I have half a packet of pudding to use up. But, after that, I'll stick to pudding free recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States