Cinnamon Rolls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Wonderful. These were a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
These are FANTASTIC!!! Love every part of the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Rountree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made these for a family brunch we have every Christmas! They were amazing! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I had a hard time deciding if I should give it 3 or 4 stars. These are good...the taste of the dough is great and is really light and fluffy. What I didn't like is that there wasn't enough sugar and cinnamon filling! And that is one of the best parts of the Cinnabon rolls. Also, I didn't like the cream cheese icing, I like cinnamon rolls better with a regular icing without the cream cheese. Next time I make these I will double and maybe even triple the filling and make a different type of icing. Other than those two preferences, it is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
For the first time baking cinnamon rolls and It was great recipe, I bake it by halogen oven for 10 mins. It was yummmmy and exactly same as picture shown. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soo Roor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
These cinnamon rolls are AWESOME! Since I don't have a bread machine I use my kitchen aid stand mixer instead. In the warmed mixer bowl I proof the yeast in the water and T of sugar. When that is ready I mix in the egg and vanilla pudding mix. Meanwhile I melt the butter in a saucepan, add the milk and salt and just warm it. Add to the yeast mixture and add the flour. Mix with the dough hook for 2 min and then knead on speed 2 for 2 min more. Turn into a greased bowl and let rise about an hour. Finish the rolls per the recipe. I will never use another recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
make sure to use bread flour!! I used all purpose flour and came out good but not fluffy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
These have become a Christmas morning tradition at my house! I make a big breakfast, so I prefer smaller cinnamon rolls that don't fill up the whole plate - so I make mine smaller and get 24 or so out of the recipe. Also, unlike most, I don't like when they are really gooey. I like to spread them out on a large baking sheet so the rolls get golden and more done on the outside. These make wonderful Christmas presents - especially for friends and neighbors who don't bake! They definitely impress! They freeze well, so you can make ahead with instructions to: freeze, transfer to refrigerator Christmas Eve, let rise 45 min in the morning and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna Bazzo
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This is the best cinnamon roll recipe on allrecipes.com! Use the whole pack of vanilla pudding mix and bake for a full 20 minutes. I took mine out at 15, iced them, and then realized they could have used an extra 5 minutes. These cinnamon rolls are ridiculously yummy! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Bazzo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
With a new recipe, I usually turn to my husband to see his reaction while tasting a dish, and use that as my barometer. These were so good that I did not even need his feedback! I took the suggestions from other users, increase butter and cinn in filling, and I also added 1/2 tsp freshly grated nutmeg for a holiday touch! STUPENDOUS! Now I am making 4 batches to freeze for the holiday. Genius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IsybsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carroll, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States