Cinnamon Rolls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This recipes is amazing just as it is.....its good with the bread four too but I find it very heavy so I switched to using all purpose flour instead and amazing! Fallow the recipe to the tee and it should be nice and fluffy and flaky where its needed and the icing is soooo good. :) Also instead of pecans I throw in raisins for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sljackson01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is hands down the best cinnamon roll recipe on this website! I have made it twice, making the dough in the bread machine. It comes out perfectly. They have the perfect amount of cinnamon, and the frosting is really good. The second time, I added a tsp. of maple syrup to the frosting. It makes it have a really good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomofTynTrev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it was so good! Easy to make using a bread machine. thanks for the great recipe! Linda from Cedar Hills, ut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Great taste! This was the first time I made cinnamon rolls, loved the easy recipe and the taste was great. I made half less dry, with less butter and other half more buttery to see which one my family will like more. they both turned out great! thanks for the recipe. I tried keeping few rolls for about 3-4 days to see how they hold on and they didn't taste that good. Better roll them and freeze , tow and bake once you need them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I just used this recipe for the filling and cream cheese frosting. Worked great, tastes just like the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Bee in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I use this recipe but I have made some changes. I will not use the pudding, I like from scratch and do it all organic. Very easy Thanks Miss Alix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veryspoiled1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
came out pretty awesome. I'm not very good making dough by hand and I hope to get better at it as time goes by, but until then they are a hit with everyone I share them with. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Made rolls per recipe and they were good. Family loved them. Added recipe to the keep file and will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Delicious! I've been looking for a cinnamon roll recipe and I've found it. I made the dough exactly per the recipe but I did make extra filling and used my own icing recipe. The rolls turned out perfect. Other doughs I've tried have seemed dry or too heavy - this was perfect! We didn't need 16 rolls so I split it into 2 pans of 8 and froze the other pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was extremely easy! We made it twice this month for 2 different Christmas celebrations. It will now be a staple of Christmas morning in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States