Cinnamon Rolls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I wanted to make this recipe right away but I only had pistachio pudding, so I tried it! We had family visiting and you would not believe the response. Everyone loved them. They were gone so fast I only got one! My son has bugged me to make these again, so tomorrow for the Super bowl we're having them, with pistachio pudding. They would be really great for St. Patrick's day, they're a very pale shade of green. But the flavor, mmm. I used a whole box of the pudding and no sugar and doubled the filling. If you want to be adventurous I suppose you could try any flavor of pudding. HMMM. (I used my bread machine, so easy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
It's easy enough to get all the other hints from the other reviews but I will say the following *Followed this recipe to a "t" except for the whole box of pudding. *Don't have bread machine so did all that by hand per suggestions from others *Tried once with AP flour....FAIL! USE BREAD FLOUR!!!!!!! It makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This recipe is Awesome!! Everyone loved them and I have picky eaters!! This is soooo easy it will make you look like your a professional!! Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I like the fact the bread maker does all the "hard" work. I didn't have milk so I switched the milk for 1/2 c evaporated milk mixed with 1/2 c of water, and also I only had cook and serve pudding mix. I used half of the mix as in the recipe. An hour and half later I had perfect dough for rolling. The rest I did as called for in a 9x13 pan. I didn't make creamed cheese frosting though, I used some leftover vanilla glaze in a squirt bottle I had leftover in the fridge. I mic'd it and squirted it all over the tops while hot. Very Good!!! This recipe takes awhile to make but it is worth the wait! Oh, and I used all purpose flour too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Is the best cinnamon's roll I ever make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
DELICIOUS!! I made the recipe as written except I accidentally added the whole pack of pudding mix. I think I like these better than the ones at the mall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Yumm! Make them! Now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
WOW, These are really great, super easy with perfect results, I am now a big fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbelltown, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This recipes is amazing just as it is.....its good with the bread four too but I find it very heavy so I switched to using all purpose flour instead and amazing! Fallow the recipe to the tee and it should be nice and fluffy and flaky where its needed and the icing is soooo good. :) Also instead of pecans I throw in raisins for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sljackson01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is hands down the best cinnamon roll recipe on this website! I have made it twice, making the dough in the bread machine. It comes out perfectly. They have the perfect amount of cinnamon, and the frosting is really good. The second time, I added a tsp. of maple syrup to the frosting. It makes it have a really good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomofTynTrev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States