Cinnamon Rolls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by leecer82
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Best cinnamon rolls I've ever baked. I've always made stiff, over-baked cinnamon rolls with other recipes, but after some research I created something SPECIAL and I want to share it with you. I made my cinnamon rolls using a kitchen aid mixer with the hook attachment and it came out fine. Just put all of the ingredients into the bowl and mix it. My secret to making soft, tender, moist cinnamon rolls is to ONLY USE 3- 3 1/4 cups of bread flour for the ENTIRE batch. Start with 2 cups of bread flour and mix everything with the paddle attachment. Then switch the attachment to the hook and add 1/4 cup at a time until the dough barely leaves the sides of the bowl. The dough should be very soft and slightly sticky. Let the dough knead for 5 minutes on medium low. Turn the dough onto a floured surface and let it rest for about 10 minutes. Even though the dough may feel sticky, just sprinkle some flour on top of it, the rolling pin and on your hands. It won't stick once you roll it out. I like to roll mine thinner and I use floss to cut them into 12 pieces instead of 16, that way they fit my 9x13 pan and are bigger cinnamon rolls. I hope it works out for you as it did for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leecer82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by peggycuriel
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I have never written a review on any recipe before but had to on this one. I would give it more than five stars if I could! I followed the recipe exactly, omitting the pecans, and they were delicious!!! Several people tried them and couldn't say enough about how yummy they were. A friend of mine has even requested I make a batch for her to take on family vacation. I will definitely be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Very good!! Next time I will use a metal baking pan for better heat distribution. The rolls in the middle weren't done all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I used my own bread and I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar! Awesome frosting!!! Thank you for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I reduced the sugar a bit, but it's a terrific recipe. Much enjoyed. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Wow! I made no changes, and they turned out wonderfully! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Made them today and they disappeared in front of my eyes. Absolutely delicious. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is a really great, simple recipe. I too have been a fan of the 'Clone' recipe from this site, but after the first few times making those and loving them, I can't get them to come out right anymore. I have tried a few other recipes, wanting to get a nice moist cinnamon roll (not necessarily a clone of the mall cinnamon rolls) and this recipe DELIVERED! I used the whole package of pudding mix (why try to measure out half?) Used cheesecake flavored because I didn't know I was out of vanilla, had to add a little melted butter because of the extra pudding. For the filling, I followed other reviews and creamed the softened butter, cinnamon and brown sugar (with a dash of nutmeg) with the mixer and then spread it with a spatula - having made cinnamon rolls many times before, I think this is the only way to do the filling! I baked them as suggested and pulled them right after the tops started to brown. We skipped the frosting because why add the extra fat and calories? 3 days later the last roll was still pretty darn moist (the 'Clone' buns are hard as a rock a few hours after making them). This is my new keeper recipe. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilamonster
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States