Cinnamon Rolls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 21)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I made the dough the night before the traditional way, and put it in the fridge. Next morning, I took it out to finish rising, which it did just fine. They turned out perfect! I want to eat more, but I get sick on too much sweets. Coffee and bacon just add the icing on the cake, so to speak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
These are everything you said they would be. Made them for Superbowl Sunday. The guys went crazy over them. Excellent recipe and very easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Amazing - but time consuming - and still worth it - my family loves these cinnamon rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tokyokitty1207
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Absolutely fabulous! I was a little nervous at first because I have never made cinnamon buns before. But my goodness, this recipe is worth the work and wait. I did use the bread maker ,dough mixing, method and I did use a complete package of cream cheese. The rest is the same. Try it, you won't be sorry! Thank you for the recipe (^_^)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tokyokitty1207

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
These are fantastic!!! Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect. Brought them into work and they disappeared in no time at all. To quote a colleague: “they are a warm gooey bliss”. This is definitely a recipe that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Cinnabon who?? These rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Awesome does not describe these rolls! These are the new family breakfast favorite. I don't have a bread machine, but I just use my mixer with the dough hook and exactly follow the recipe instructions from there. No need to tweak this recipe - sheer perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Instead of dumping the first nine ingredients in a bread machine, I don't have one so I proofed the yeast first with the warm water and sugar for 10 minutes. I used the full 3.4 oz vanilla pudding (didn't use sugar free as a reviewer said it did not taste good), not half of that. I had the dough rise twice instead of once, the first after mixing in my food processor and the second after cutting into rolls with a sharp knife. I also made the filling (used 1 stick of butter, 1 cup brown sugar, and 2 Tablespoon cinnamon, no pecans since my son doesn't like nuts) into a paste so that it doesn't fall off when rolling. I froze some of the rolls for baking later in the week. I saved some frosting for that time. It sure is a long process, but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
YUM. YUM. YUM. Recipe is perfect as is, do not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Absolutely the best homemade cinnamon roll recipe I've ever tried. They were over the top moist and extremely fluffy when you follow directions to allow full rising of dough. I did add a bit more cinnamon for my husbands rolls, but recipe was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 201-210 (of 1,182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States