Cinnamon Rolls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This was my first time making cinnamon rolls. I tried out the recipe on Thursday before the Easter brunch on Sunday just to make sure they would be awesome like all of the reviewers said. They were good, but definitely not great. I agree with another reviewer who said they thought the vanilla pudding added a weird taste. And my first rise went fine, but the second one took FOREVER and the rolls were still dense and hard when they were finished. I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Lovely dough -- sticky in the beginning but keep working with it. It ends up being light and raises so well. The pudding mix gives it a little different taste - however I did add the whole package as some others had suggested. Next time I think I'll just add half as original recipe states. As soon as I shaped and sliced them into rolls, I put 6 of the rolls into a round cake pan and popped in the fridge for a quick bake in the morning. The remaining were laid onto a cookie sheet, covered with pam sprayed plastic and placed in the freezer. Once they were firm, I put them in a freezer bag, separated by wax paper. Will make a great treat for another day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by touta
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Delicious! This recipe made my day. I did not expect it to be that good.I used the bread-maker for the dough. I had to add a little bit of extra flour though cause mine felt too loose to me. It was an absolute hit. Thank you so much for sharing it. Great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by touta
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
OMG these are so good they are addictive. I followed the recipe exactly except I used all purpose flour (didn't have any bread machine flour) and I used fast acting bread machine yeast plus 1 cup of chopped pecans instead of the 3/4 cup listed in the recipe. I made my dough in my bread machine because it's so much easier then having to knead it by hand. I'm no spring chicken anymore so my bread machine gets the workout rather then my hands these days and it does a great job. We could hardly wait for them to come out of the oven so we could try them and they made my kitchen smell so good. They were delicious right out of the oven but even better warmed up in the microwave the next morning if that's even possible. We'll both be lucky if we don't gain 10 lbs. by Springtime but boy we're sure going to enjoy putting those pounds on. This will be my go to cinnamon roll recipe from now on. Thank you so much Miss Alix for sharing your wonderful cinnamon role recipe with the rest of the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I am NOT a good baker. Therefore, because this recipe turned out so good is a miracle. My husband and kids loved it so much I made them for a party and everyone loved them there as well. Thank you. Totally successful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Absolutely the best recipe for cinnamon rolls. My sons devour these. The pudding in the mix makes them extra soft. I have even used butterscotch pudding and it was great, too! This is the only recipe we use for rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Andrade

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Unfreakin believable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I use butter flavored shortening instead. I love butter but is just does not hold up in this case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Heddle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I bake a lot of bread and rolls and this one was amazing! This is my new go to recipe for any type of roll and even for a delicious loaf of bread. The cinnamon rolls were TO DIE for - I used both the cream cheese frosting that is published here - (very good) but my family loves icing so I made my go to icing recipe and they liked it even better with that. Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lovettsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
So easy and so delicious! These cinnamon rolls are super moist and the the cream cheese icing is perfect.These are a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States