Cinnamon Rolls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
These were absolutely delicious. It's the best cinnamon roll recipe I've come across so far. The only thing I did differently was mix the bread by hand (according to how one of the other reviewers suggested), added the whole package of pudding, omitted the pecans and doubled the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This is the most amazing cinnamon rolls! I have tried many other recipes but none of them even compare! The only thing I do different is, I add the whole pkg of pudding. Why have 1/2 sitting around waiting to spill? I have done the butter/sugar/cinnamon combo 2 different ways. Spread butter then sprinkle brown brown sugar/cinnamon on & mix all three together in a small bowl & then spread on. I felt there was no difference in outcome. Both amazing! This dough is actually a pleasure to work with! Enjoy! For ease I usually just use a boughten can of frosting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This was a very easy and wonderful recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
These were good, but not great. They took a really long time, even when using the bread maker. Sorry, it just took way too much time to go through the dough cycle, rise, and then rise again after slicing and before baking. If I really want homemade, maybe I'll try making the night before as some others suggested, but the cinnamon rolls in a tube are SO much faster, and taste about the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynee`

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
They were fantastic! easy to make too. I do need to figure out how to make the frosting smooth, mine was a tad bit grainy. But it was good! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I made these for my husband & kiddos. And they were gone that day!! I froze half the rolls to bake at a later day. But these are WONDERFUL!!! Thank you Miss Alix for sharing this. I will only use this recipe from now on. But i use all purpose flour and to me it was just fine. Will be making these again & again.... So yummy : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mykidsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Mokane, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
These cinnamon rolls were absolutely AMAZING. Easy to make (I used my bread maker for the dough), and the cream cheese topping is perfect. Tasted like they were straight from the bakery. This was my first time every making cinnamon rolls and I was pleasantly surprised. Thanks Miss Alex!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vex88
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
OMG! these were WONDERFUL! my husband had one when they first came, and said he is going to have 2 after dinner! So easy, sooooooooooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I just tried these this weekend. I had to make a few tweaks based on limited supplies in my kitchen, so I cut the recipe in half and used frozen white bread dough, but it was still a huge hit. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States