Cinnamon Rolls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Easy! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trish311

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mcjeter
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
A KEEPER! I have made this recipe several times and each time it seem like the rolls get better and better. The last time I made them I use more pudding mix than the receipe call for. I also divide my dough in half. Half I made cinnamon rolls, the other half I made cresent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcjeter
Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I don't know what happened, but these turned out very heavy for me. The rolls were almost glue-y and the cinnamon mixture hardened way too much. I've made the 'Clone of a Cinnabon' many times and thought I'd try this one (I liked the idea of the vanilla pudding mix lightening the dough a bit) but it seems I'll go back to that recipe now. Don't get me wrong, even a 'bad' cinnamon roll is still a cinnamon roll....so we will certainly finish these! ;-) There's just not the level of enjoyment as with the 'Clone' version. I'm sorry, I wish I could be more positive about this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Neatnickk
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
It's good, but I like a fresh baked bread taste and this bread has a bit of a play doh like taste.... I tried it because of so many good reviews but ill go back to my tried and true cinnamon roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
BEST cinnamon roll recipe I have found. I did as others had suggested and added a whole package of vanilla pudding mix. I also made a bit more icing. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This recipe is a 100 on a scale of 1 to 10!!! I simplified it, and it worked just fine. I warmed the water, milk and butter together in a glass 2-cup measuring cup in the microwave to 120 degrees (about 1-1/2 minutes). Meanwhile, I mixed all the dry ingredients together (including the yeast; I buy yeast in the jar and use a level tablespoon) in a large bowl. I put the warm liquids in the bread machine, then the egg, then the dry ingredients, and set the machine for dough. When it finished, for the filling, I mixed the melted butter, brown sugar and cinnamon together (left out the nuts) and pressed them gently by hand into the rolled out dough before I rolled it up. I have made them numerous times and they turn out wonderfully! This is such a great recipe! I don't think you could mess it up unless your yeast was bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I try this very good cinnamon roll III and it was very good they would melt in your mouth. I will give this recipe a 10. Diane Day Tazewell, Tn. I'm going to use sugar free pudding next time. Just to see if they are as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Great for the rolls. Wasn't a big fan of the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This recipe was so easy and super yummy! I've tried the Clone of Cinnabon and The buttermilk cinnamon roll recipes on this site. This one is by far the best! I did add a whole package of vanilla pudding mix like others suggested. I also made this recipe in my Kitchen Aide mixer I don't have a bread machine. I also double the cinnamon mixture. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Sooooo good! My family loves these :). I made these as the recipe states and they were a big success. The bread maker really makes short work of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States