Cinnamon Rolls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
These were by far the best rolls I've made yet. I used an easier icing: 2cups powdered sugar, 2T soft butter, 1tsp vanilla, 1Tmilk. Made these for my daughters birthday and poured birthday sprinkles over the icing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I don't have a bread machine so I used my bread paddles on a hand mixer and though it took longer, they still came out terrific! Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Very good. I don't have a bread machine, so I made the dough by hand. I first mixed the yeast and warm water, then added the other ingredients. I used the whole package of vanilla pudding. I kneaded the dough for about 8 minutes, then let it rise for an hour. Then I created the rolls and let them rise again for about 45 minutes. I cooked the rolls for about 17 minutes, but should have cooked them a few minutes longer, as the ones in the middles weren't totally done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I followed the recipe almost exactly. The only thing I did different was to add a stick and a half of butter for the filling. I also mixed the brown sugar and cinnamon together into the softened butter with a hand mixer. I thought these were too yeasty when I test tasted one while still hot, but when I had one in the morning, the overly yeast taste was gone and it was soooo gooood!! They heat up well in the microwave too! Just zap those bad boys for about 20 seconds and they are perfect! Oh, and this was the second time I have attempted cinnamon rolls since culinary school and these are even better than the recipe the school had taught me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seabrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
My favorite recipe! Perfect every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelaharris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly as written except for using regular 'ol AP flour since that's what I had. Excellent rolls. I had one 9 x 13 pan of 12 good sized rolls which barely lasted a day. So simple and it easily doubles for easy prep in a kitchen aid mixer instead of bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
These are amazing!! Very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Greatest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thorn Inurcide

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Deserves its 5 stars. Perfect rolls. I couldn't find any vanilla pudding mix so I omitted that along with the pecans and it still came out perfect. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
These where great ! Didn't need the bread machine, just kneaded by hand and let sit for 1 hour. I just let the yeast form in 110 degree water with the sugar and butter, and made the pudding, egg, milk separate, added wet into dry and it was good to go. Great recipie will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States