Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I've tried most of Cinnamon Rolls recipes ... but with this one you'll never go wrong.My daughter asked me to bake for her friend's birthday.. Happy at last found the recipe i wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I make this recipe for friends & family each year at Christmas. This year I had a disaster on my first attempt as I used "enriched" flour by mistake. When the breadmaker completed the dough cycle I had a thick soup rather than dough! I just started again with "all purpose" and the dough looks great. Hint: after putting the milk and water in the pan I removed 1 T, and I think the dough is going to be a lot easier to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imjhen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I've used less flour(4 cups) and brown sugar instead of normal one..to mek them less heavy I just stir in 1 egg...delicious....!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I've made these 3 weekends in a row. Needless to say, my family loves them. After the bread machine does its thing, I divide the dough in half and make a pan of dinner rolls and make the rest into cinnamon rolls. We'll never go back to store bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Perryton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
These were pretty good! I wish i had been more knowledgeable before making them because i realized after mixing everything and measuring everything out that i needed to halve it for the bread machine. and then i used regular white sugar for the first batch before deciding it didn't taste very good and switched to brown sugar. i used a different icing- cream cheese frosting, and it was pretty good! I might make these again but i might find a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
These were great! I used the whole recipe but should have halfed it. My bread machine must be smaller. I had to help mix the top part because of so much dough. Even with that problem, they came out fine. Definitely saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
These were wonderful and not too sweet. I made my in my bread machine and halved the recipe. I programmed the machine for 1.5lbs. It was a cinch. After preparing them I refrigerated overnight. In the morning I boiled enough water to fill a shallow pan 3/4 of the way and put it in the oven with the cinnamon rolls for 30 min. They really puffed up! In the end, they were delish! I only regret not putting raisins in them. And next time I might try brown sugar instead, but it was excellent as is. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This recipe didn't turn out , dough was too sticky, took forever to rise and they came out hard :( was dissappointed after reading all the good reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
well it came out realy well and the taste was awesome just like the one's I had when I was in Canada....however the only concern I have is it came out a bit hard...not sure why that happened but will try it again for sure....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swetha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
These are great! They are 5 stars with minor changes. I cut the dough recipe in half b/c I have a 1-2 lb bread machine. It would have been too much for my machine. The submitter must have a larger bread machine. Second, for the filling I used 1 cup brown sugar, 2 Tbs cinnamon and 1/3 cup melted butter. I made the full amount of frosting, but added about a tsp of vanilla. I softened the butter in the microwave. After slicing them and putting them in a 9x13 glass baking dish, I put saran wrap over the dish and put it in the fridge until I was ready to bake. It rose in the fridge, so I skipped the second rise. I baked for 20 minutes, but put it in the oven as it preheated. The rolls were slightly browned and a toothpick came out clean. I then dumped them in another 9x13 dish so the sugar middle would slide back in. I iced and served hot. The leftovers went in the fridge. YUM!!! Thanks for a great recipe. I am glad I tried this one over the Clone of Cinnabon recipe after reading all the reviews. These are better than store bought!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States