Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I have been making homemade cinnamon rolls for years. I decided to try a new recipe. These are wonderful, very fluffy and light. I will definitely make them again. I did half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe!! I changed the filling a little bit. I used brown sugar instead of the white sugar, and increased the cinnamon to 2 tsp. and used lots of chopped pecans instead of walnuts. These were relatively easy to make, and have to be some of the best cinnamon rolls I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
The ingredients have been halved to match the capacity of a bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I tried to make this in my bread machine, it ended up creating a huge mess. I didn't read all the reviews before I made this. If this recipe is written for a bread machine, would you consider modifying it so people like me who don't always have time to read all the reviews wouldn't end up cleaning up the bread machine? I couldn't finish making these since my dough was completely wet and messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
First time trying this recipe. They were moist and sweet. My family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I had to cut it in half and it was kinda sticky, but once I added more flour it was fine. My family LOVED them. Next time I make them I'm going to try with brown sugar like someone else suggested. So YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made these today by hand and the whole family loved them, especially my 5 year old son! We actually grow vanilla beans in the Daintree in north Queensland, Australia and we have our own range of vanilla sugars, one of which Vanilla Sugar & Cinnamon. I used this for the filling, so as well as cinnamon, there was also a lovely vanilla flavour in the background - very nice! I also drizzled a runny icing made of icing sugar, water and our ground vanilla powder instead of icing. It was so easy, I will definitely be making these again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I have been making cinnamon rolls for years, but I thought that I would try this recipe. They were the BEST. So soft and tender. I halved the recipe and made in my bread machine. My family loved them. I will be using this recipe from now on. These would be good with a cream cheese frosting too. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Made these today. Glad I read reviews and halved the recipe for my bread machine. Everyone liked that they were light and airy. Used brown sugar for filling and added cinnamon to the dough. will add more flour next time, possibly up to 4 cups. the dental floss hint worked great. Thanks for the recipe an the reviews with hints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Just finished eating one (2nd one in an hour!). They turned out really well. However, when mixing (in my K.A. mixer), the dough was so wet and sticky it wouldn't form a ball on the dough hook even after adding more flour. So I just dumped it out on some flour and added more until it looked about right (still a little more wet than it should be), then put in bowl to rise. I was really surprised when it raised beautifully! Had no problem rolling into rolls. Baked in a 9X13 pan for 10 min @ 325, then another 9-10 min @ 350. DELICIOUS!! I did halve the recipe, by the way. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States