Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
this is the best cinnamon roll i have ever eaten! i'm in awe, I've never even likes cinnamon rolls before now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Really great recipe , 1st time I made it was short some all purpose flour so I ended up useing half bread flour instead and accidentally used only a 1/4 oz yeast .They came out even better and now still make them with the recipe changes . Also used a butter icing to top them . Butter icing 2 cups powder sugar 1/4 cup magerine 1 tablespoon raw vanilla 2-3 tables spoons milk depending on desired consisitency mix until whipped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
The last comment on this recipe said to half it because it would expand out of the bread machine. Not the case with me. Half the recipe made enough to make 24 mini (and when I say mini, I mean it) buns, which were great for boys. I would also double or triple the middle mix, not add the butter into it but instead melt it and brush it into the rolled dough and then sprinkle on your sugar/cinnamon mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmbartz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Delicious! Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Great cinnamon bun recipe! I made a few substitutions though. For the bread dough, I subbed in 1 tbsp of safflower oil for the 2 tbsp of butter as well as added 1 tsp of vanilla. I only spread 1 tbsp of butter on the dough after rolling. For the sugar mix, I increased the cinnamon (because there wasn't enough for my taste) as well as upped the sugar by a small handful. The bread was so light and moist! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I love cinnamon rolls & wanted to have a go at making my own. I browsed lots of recipes & decided this one was THE one. I was VERY pleased! They were delicious! I took in some of the other reviews & opted to use part brown sugar & part white sugar, and it was delicious. Also, I love cinnamon, so I hiked up the amount of cinnamon I used, which only made it tastier to me! :) Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I thought these were really good and I am now making the second batch for my husband to take to work tomorrow. The only thing I had to change was the amount of flour. I always use bread flour and keep an eye on the kneading and it was way too sticky with 3 cups of flour. Ended up adding about 1/2 cup more. I disagree on the freezing. I put 2 cinnamon rolls in bags and froze, a week later they were just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VVMYRSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
These are the most delicious homemade buns ever! With a breadmaker to do the hard work, they are extremely easy to make, and they rise so beautifully! My family had finished them all off within a few hours, even my husband and 4 year old son loved them (which says a lot)! I followed what someone else had done, using one cup wholemeal flour, two white flour, 2 tbsp wheat germ and 1 tbsp ground flaxseeds. I used sultanas, walnuts and brown sugar for the filling. I didn't think they needed the icing/frosting because they were sweet enough already! This time I would like to try and freeze some before baking, so we can have them for breakfast one day, and don't have to eat them all at once! :P Thanks so much for the fabulous recipe Stephanie! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
These were fabulous! Simple & quick. Few minor alterations: 1c whole wheat flour, 2 white plus 2tb wheat gluten, 1tb ground flax & 2tb wheat germ. I make it in my stand mixer, warmed the water, butter & milk to 120 degrees then added the yeast and let sit for 10mins. Only used 2tbsp butter which was more then enough, and added a bit of brown sugar to the cinnamon/sugar mixture. Let sit in the fridge over night and baked in the morning. I was skeptical because they were so easy, but they were fantastic! My husband who doesn't often prefer homemade over store bought asked for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
These rolls were very easy to make and I made it exactly has the recipe said to. Next time I might make just a couple of changes. In the filling I think I'll use brown sugar instead of white and add more cinnamon. I wanted to serve these for breakfast for our guests, but I didn't want to get up super early. So I made them a couple days in advance and after I rolled them up and sliced them I put them in a baking pan and put them in the freezer. The night before I made them I pulled them out of the freezer and let them thaw and rise over night. It turned out perfectly! I will make these again for the next time we have guests come visit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELLYISME19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States