Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is my go-to recipe for cinnamon rolls. Seriously, these are SO good, and SO easy, it's ridiculous. My mom has an amazing family recipe, but I've forsaken hers and I'll only ever make these now - they're the best, easiest cinnamon rolls ever. I've made them probably 15 times in the past month, because they're always gone the same day I make them (: The only thing I ever change is sometimes adding a little cardamom to the dough (family obsession with cardamom). Also, I make a vegan version sometimes, with Ener-G Egg Replacer and Earth Balance in place of butter. They're by far the best vegan food I've ever had (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
My husband, who LOVES cinnamon rolls, says these are the best cinnamon rolls he has ever had, better than Cinnabon. I followed the recipe for the most part, omitting the raisins. When it came time to put the butter, cinnamon sugar, and nuts on the dough, I did not measure. I used softened butter and made sure everything was covered with a thin film of butter. I covered the butter with a layer of cinnamon sugar that was not super thick, but enough so you couldn't see the dough. Finally, I sprinkled pecans on liberally. I used the icing recipe given here, but made two recipes so the rolls would be liberally covered with icing. They were absolutely delicious!! Thank you, Stephanie, for sharing your recipe. It is going into my favorite recipes folder!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Excellent recipe! Very tender, and didn't dry out at all. Made some cinnabon cream cheese frosting, which made them OUT OF THIS WORLD! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
These were good - I had a tough day getting dough to rise (made two dough recipes) but that isn't a fault of the recipe. I unfortunately cooked them a tad more than they needed, again not a fault of the recipe. My youngest son and I still really liked them, oldest son & DH thought they were so-so but I will try this again :) the frosting was quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Wonderful, quick recipe for cinnamon rolls. I let them rise for an hour vs. 30 minutes (only because I couldn't get to them) and I used rapid rise yeast. They doubled nicely in size. Only thing I would reinforce recommending as others here have is to put a cookie sheet under your pan. I put all the rolls in one pan and didn't think I needed a tray underneath, but hence the sugar boiled all over my stove. The rolls were ooey, gooey and yummy and were great the next day as well. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morganville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
They were okay. It didn't taste like cinnamon. It just tasted like bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eaten By A SHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Great recipe, I make the night before and refrigerate covering lightly with saran wrap. Take out to warm up before putting in the oven to bake. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by San

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I just made these today. Followed the exact recipe. They are the best I have ever made. Very easy recipe. Outstanding!! Will be making these again. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Do you mind if I ask where the recipe originated? Just curious. Also I used this frosting: 3 oz. cream cheese, 3tbsp butter, 1&1/2 cups powdered sugar, 1/2tsp.vanilla, 1/8tsp.salt, little bit of milk, combine all ingredients. EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Villa Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly (but left out the raisins), and they turned out fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
These were easy and delicious! without being too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heartwhispers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States