Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly (but left out the raisins), and they turned out fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
These were easy and delicious! without being too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heartwhispers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
OMG! These were by far the best cinnamon roll I have ever made or eaten. The recipe does not yield many but is so very satisfying and leaves you yearning for more. Easy to follow recipe, methods and does not need to be redone or upgraded in any way unless adding more of the finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladi Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I made these using my kitchen aid dough hook. Once all the flour was incorperated I kneeded it for 5 min on a flour board and put aside in a bowl to let rise. I used dried cranberries rather than raisins and If I had an orange i would have used some zest as well. These Were great after I added extra cinnamon to the top when they were frosted (because they seemed mild). My kids were Delighted to wake up to these before school. The rolls turned out perfectly! A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charisma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
OOh Stephanie, when I put on 30 pounds it is your doing!!!! Seriously though, these rolls are wonderful. Due to the size of my bakeware I have been using 2x 8" square tins and making 9 rolls in each, so when I eat 2 I'm not being so naughty. I also find that they freeze well after baking and I just pop them in the microwave to warm and freshen when I want them. Thank you very much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I was super nervous to try these being a cinnamon roll virgin but they were delectable! I only used about 1/2 cup of all purpose flour then subbed bread flour for the rest. I added an extra pinch of cinnamon to the dough while the bread machine was on. Doubled the amt of filling and melted the butter to brush it on. Mmmmm! I put them together to heat up on Christmas morning but they looked so good that we ended up having them for Christmas Eve dinner! My 4 yr old son deemed me best Mom EVER! These were fluffy and exactly what I wanted them to be. Can't wait to make them for my Mom when she comes to town.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Delicious. Thanks for sharing your recipe, I will use it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I love love LOVE this recipe, I am 8 months pregnant and its one of my faves...one of my tips is I add a tsp or so of cinnamon to the bread machine along with all other ingredients, double the cinnamon sugar and also add 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the icing as well between myself and DH and the kids..these MAY last over night...and that's providing I don't get up and eat them myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canadamomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geary, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I placed all ingredients in my bread machine. The person who stated to do only half must have a very small machine. These turned out great! It made 11 med sized rolls and they were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States