Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Love these! I make this treat on special occasions, such as Father's Day or Christmas. I had a similar recipe that I lost, but the dough is exactly the same. Never had a problem with the dough overflowing my bread maker, and I have an old 1.5 lb loaf type (with the vertical pan); I use bread flour though. My only gripe is that my old recipe had a very thick frosting, and this one turns out a little thinner (I was able to pour it) so I'll need to play with it to get the preferred consistency. I increased the icing recipe by half for just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I make these all the time for my 5 year old daughter. I use the brown sugar version. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Loved this recipe. It worked perfectly. Next time I will use brown sugar and a little more filling. But other than the family loved them! Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I use this recipe as written in my 2 lb bread machine. It works perfectly. Using dental floss to cut the dough into rolls keeps them nice and round. My family LOVES this recipe -- since I started making it, they will not let me go a week without a batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Very solid recipe! I'm sharing a tip from another reviewer. If your house/climate is generally colder, it may take quite a bit longer for your rolls to rise. Try this...right before you start mixing your flour in to make the dough, turn your oven on to 200 degrees. Won't take long to reach temp. When it does, turn off the oven and DON'T OPEN THE DOOR!. When you have finished the rolls and they are in the covered pan waiting to rise, slip them into the oven. There should be enough residual heat to jump start the yeast and get the rising process jump started! If it takes longer than an hour, BE PATIENT, they will rise! I left mine for 50 minutes at room temp and then left them in the "still warm" oven for another 50 minutes and they were ready to go! Oh yeah, I used Neufchatel instead of cream cheese to cut the fat a bit. Also added raisens to one half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
An amazing recipe. easy even without a bread machine. I didn't even soak the yeast I just kind of threw everything together and let it rise for an hour. They came out miraculous!! So yummy, think I found my new baking fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This dough fit fine in my 2# bread machine. I did double the sugar/cinnamon recipe with half white and brown sugar. After cutting the rolls and placing in a pan, I covered and refrigerated the rolls. The next morning I removed them from the refrigerator about 30 minutes before placing them in a preheated oven. Really good and so easy!! When I make them again, I will also increase the sugar in the dough by at least a tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
These were my first successful cinnamon rolls and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alycatmews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Nelson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I've made these twice and my family loves them! I use my own frosting recipe, but the roll recipe is perfect. I make the night before and put the in the oven the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Louise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Absolutely decadent. You can taste the butter in every bite. The reviewer who said it tastes "bready" must have omitted an ingredient or perhaps measured something wrong. My bread machine fit one full batch just fine. Used complete/full dough setting (not pizza dough). It is a little sticky when initially removed from machine, but a light knead on a flour-dusted mat and it's perfect. Made 12 generously-sized rolls. Took 45 minutes for final rise (out of bread machine), not 30. Loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States