Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
The recipe says it is to be made in the bread machine, yet the author of the post says to cut it in half for bread machines. I have a 1.5lb machine and make a recipe similar to this (with more flour) in it about 4 times a week with no problems. Regardless, I will be making it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleeaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rantoul, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe! My family loved them. The only tips I would add are: 1) sift the powdered sugar before making the glaze so that you don't get lumps in it; and 2) make double the glaze because the recipe did not make enough glaze to adequately cover all 12 rolls. Absolutely light and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Tried this recipe for the first time today, Xmas 2012. It was a hit! The dough was beautiful, sweet and soft. Just perfect. This will be my go to recipe for cinnamon rolls/Gooey rolls. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peru, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Delicious!!! YEt, takes time, and i had no idea of how you did that "dental floss trick" i had a little problem making them swirly, and even though they didnt look that "yummy" at first sight when you tried them they were breathtaking. either way it was going to get in your stomach :p Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This recipe was great. It wasn't too sweet. For the icing, I used two tablespoons of butter instead of 1.5 because it was easier to cut. I added a little more confectioner sugar to compensate for the added butter, I omitted the raisins and nuts since my kids don't like those items. I will definitely make again. My husband loves these cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brady McPeak
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Turned out really nice. I used orange extract instead of vanilla and it was supper yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brady McPeak

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
The first time I made these they turned out so well that I kept thinking about them. I have the dough in the bread maker right now for a second try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nileau527
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Followed the exact recipe and my kids are hooked! The best cinnamon rolls ever. Will never buy the stuff from the cookie section again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I am a pretty terrible cook and made these with no problem. People thought I bought them pre-made (knowing my skill set!). They are delicious and a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I have tried numerous recipes and this one is the BEST! No muss or fuss..perfect! My family loves them, and the only thing I did different is use a cream cheese frosting...perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States