Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Didn't rise but the flavor was fantastic!!!!!! Added much cinnamon and more sugar! Put pecans in mine. Will make again and hope they rise next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Too wet and sticky at the end of the bread machine cycle. I followed the directions to a T. I added a cup of flour to try to salvage them. I am convinced there are people who are cinnamon roll makers, they have special powers, sweet dough yeast 6th sense,... and I am not one of them. Soooo frustrating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I made a half-recipe in my bread machine, and it fit perfectly. The dough was silky and easy to work with. I made these on a humid day and added about a half cup of flour to get the texture I wanted. I used both the raisins (softened in hot water and drained) and the nuts in the filling, and drizzled a tsp of honey over the filling before rolling it. This made twelve small rolls, with excellent taste and texture. I was disappointed with the size, thus the four stars, but these are really the size we need even though I love big, fluffy cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Photo by Tanya Koehn
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
These were the first time I've made cinnamon rolls by scratch. They were easy and delicious!! I definitely use this recipe from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Koehn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I made these for Christmas morning the first time. My mom said they were better than the ones she had the week before from a restaurant known around the world for their cinnamon rolls. I make them up the night before, then bake in the morning. Making them again tonight for the first day of school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This recipe is perfect. This is the fourth time I have made these rolls in the two weeks since I started and they never last a day, let alone a couple of hours! In fact I am in the process of making some more right now as I speak. I do not own a bread proofing machine so I just get all the dough ingredients together and do it the traditional way - I knead the dough by hand - usually takes 5-8 minutes until the dough looks smooth-ish and not so sticky to the hand. It's not that bad at all. Then I just leave the dough to rise in a bowl covered with a damp cloth for about an hour. My husband, who is a professional chef, loves them, my kids love them, My friends love them! Thank you for such a simple, workable recipe. P.s. I added two tablespoons of sweetened condensed milk and two teaspoons of vanilla essence - if you don't have vanilla extract, to the final icing, brought it to bubble for about 5 minutes then let it cool before dribbling on the rolls to obtain a more caramelised icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Love these! I make this treat on special occasions, such as Father's Day or Christmas. I had a similar recipe that I lost, but the dough is exactly the same. Never had a problem with the dough overflowing my bread maker, and I have an old 1.5 lb loaf type (with the vertical pan); I use bread flour though. My only gripe is that my old recipe had a very thick frosting, and this one turns out a little thinner (I was able to pour it) so I'll need to play with it to get the preferred consistency. I increased the icing recipe by half for just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I make these all the time for my 5 year old daughter. I use the brown sugar version. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Loved this recipe. It worked perfectly. Next time I will use brown sugar and a little more filling. But other than the family loved them! Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I use this recipe as written in my 2 lb bread machine. It works perfectly. Using dental floss to cut the dough into rolls keeps them nice and round. My family LOVES this recipe -- since I started making it, they will not let me go a week without a batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States