Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I am beside myself with giddiness right now. lol I have never in my life made a yeast bread. I've always been too scared. They seemed SO intimidating. I made these today because cinnamon rolls are my hubby's favorite, but I didn't tell him I was doing it because I was honestly afraid they would be an epic fail on my part. They just came out of the oven 15 minutes ago and I frosted them. Just had my first bite. Heaven! They are simply some of the best cinnamon rolls I have ever eaten. They are SO light and airy and they nearly melt in your mouth. I cannot wait for DH to get off work and get home to surprise him with them. I will NEVER ever go back to premade or tube cinnamon rolls after this. These are literally 10-15 minutes of hands on time is all. And the rest is done by the bread machine! I can't thank you enough for posting this recipe! LOVE LOVE LOVE it! I honestly cannot imagine anyone giving this recipe less than 5 stars. I did double the cinnamon-sugar filling and added quite a bit of extra cinnamon (our personal preference in CRs) and I doubled the icing. Again, just our personal preference. These are simply fantastic!!! TY TY TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Unfortunately, will keep looking for a cinnamon bun recipe as this one ended up sitting on the counter for days until the dog got them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I followed the dough part of this recipe exactly, I have given the recipe 4* as even though they are a wonderful tasty cinnamon roll, the dough is quite difficult to handle. Once removed from the bread machine, had to kneed with quite a bit more flour to make it less sticky For the cinnamon center I did use brown sugar instead of white (Thought this was more traditional), rolled and cut the rolls, placed in the baking dish then I let rise for a further 30 minutes before coving with wrap and leaving in the fridge overnight. Following morning I pulled the rolls out of the fridge and left on the counter for 45 minutes to bring to room temperature before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!!! I used 1 cup milk instead of adding water and doubled the filling and icing. I shared with my neighbor, now she wants the recipe as well. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiselput

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I always add brown sugar to the filling of cinnamon rolls instead of the white sugar...makes the fillin yummy and goey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Only a 3 and not a 5 because I had to double the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernMDGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This had a wonderful & well-received outcome. I used half bread flour & half AP (1 1/2 c. of each) as well as half brown sugar & half white (1/6 c. of each). I'm a cinnamon junkie so I used 3 tsp. it was perfect! I also added pecans (instead of walnuts) & raisins to sections of the roll so I had 4 varieties within the dozen (plain, raisin, pecan raisin & just pecan). Lastly, I used a whole tsp.of vanilla for the frosting & just added milk until I liked the consistency. I had to run out so I left them in the first rise (in the breadmachine) for over an 1.5hrs so it rose up the top of the machine - & punched down perfectly. While the dough rises UP the 1st ride it spreads OUT the 2nd rise. They're done when you see a steady golden brown across the whole pan. They were HEAVENLY & a hit with my picky culinary family:) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twebby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Flavor was good, the texture was a bit dry and crusty I thought. After the reviews I was a bit disappointed as I expected something different, the felt kinda bread like and dry on the outside, not sure if it was a temp thing or maybe I should have put the buns touching each other when putting on the pan, i spaced them about an inch apart on the pan to make room for them to expand, they didn't quite expand that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GregWmson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I have been making homemade cinnamon rolls for years. I decided to try a new recipe. These are wonderful, very fluffy and light. I will definitely make them again. I did half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe!! I changed the filling a little bit. I used brown sugar instead of the white sugar, and increased the cinnamon to 2 tsp. and used lots of chopped pecans instead of walnuts. These were relatively easy to make, and have to be some of the best cinnamon rolls I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States