Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Delicious. Thanks for sharing your recipe, I will use it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I love love LOVE this recipe, I am 8 months pregnant and its one of my faves...one of my tips is I add a tsp or so of cinnamon to the bread machine along with all other ingredients, double the cinnamon sugar and also add 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the icing as well between myself and DH and the kids..these MAY last over night...and that's providing I don't get up and eat them myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canadamomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geary, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I placed all ingredients in my bread machine. The person who stated to do only half must have a very small machine. These turned out great! It made 11 med sized rolls and they were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
this is the best cinnamon roll i have ever eaten! i'm in awe, I've never even likes cinnamon rolls before now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Really great recipe , 1st time I made it was short some all purpose flour so I ended up useing half bread flour instead and accidentally used only a 1/4 oz yeast .They came out even better and now still make them with the recipe changes . Also used a butter icing to top them . Butter icing 2 cups powder sugar 1/4 cup magerine 1 tablespoon raw vanilla 2-3 tables spoons milk depending on desired consisitency mix until whipped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
The last comment on this recipe said to half it because it would expand out of the bread machine. Not the case with me. Half the recipe made enough to make 24 mini (and when I say mini, I mean it) buns, which were great for boys. I would also double or triple the middle mix, not add the butter into it but instead melt it and brush it into the rolled dough and then sprinkle on your sugar/cinnamon mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmbartz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Delicious! Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Great cinnamon bun recipe! I made a few substitutions though. For the bread dough, I subbed in 1 tbsp of safflower oil for the 2 tbsp of butter as well as added 1 tsp of vanilla. I only spread 1 tbsp of butter on the dough after rolling. For the sugar mix, I increased the cinnamon (because there wasn't enough for my taste) as well as upped the sugar by a small handful. The bread was so light and moist! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I love cinnamon rolls & wanted to have a go at making my own. I browsed lots of recipes & decided this one was THE one. I was VERY pleased! They were delicious! I took in some of the other reviews & opted to use part brown sugar & part white sugar, and it was delicious. Also, I love cinnamon, so I hiked up the amount of cinnamon I used, which only made it tastier to me! :) Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States