Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Made a half batch and used my stand mixer. Turned out easy with a little flour. No raisins, used pecans.I liked them but would add more cinnamon and butter inside plus double the icing. Nice easy recipe with common ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Great recipe. I altered slightly using 1 cup of milk in the dough and substituting 1 cup of brown sugar for the filling. My bread maker has a 2 lb. loaf capacity so the amount worked fine. I baked mine in muffin tins and they were not just delicious but looked like they were professionally made. If you add more flour than what is called for they will be drier. I use cooking spray to coat my board and rolling pin. If you dust a small amount of flour onto the top of the rolled dough, they will easily cut without sticking to the knife. I use a serrated bread knife to cut them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This recipe sucks! The dough was absolutely horrid, it has a hard and rubbery texture. I recommend trying another cinnamon roll recipe. This one will make you feel as if you've just wasted three hours of your precious time. Absolutely horrid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I tried 4 other cinnamon rolls recipes and this one is by far the best. the dough is very soft and pliable so you and get any shape you want and the syrup is over the top restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Loved these cinnamon rolls. I used 1 tsp ground cinnamon and didn't use the bread machine (mine was broken) but it turned out great. My four year old nephew was at my place who doesn't eat anything normally, and even he liked these a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I loved this recipe! I've even just let it bake to a loaf of bread and added cinnamon and raisins when the machine beeps to add fruit. It's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Update - so they rose and baked up really well, and I was very surprised. However, when you halve the recipe, don't halve the filling. It was too little for the finished rolls. I'm still not sure why the dough behaved like it did, but I'll make these again and just keep trying. Original Review: The jury is still out on these. I halved the recipe, as told, for my bread machine and the dough was so gooey. It basically poured out of the bread pan! I was able to salvage it into a basic rectangle, but it was nearly impossible to spread on softened butter and cut into rolls. The rolls are tiny, and they are currently on their second rise right now. We'll see what the finished product is like, but I'm not impressed thus far. This must have been human error, b/c of all the fantastic reviews, but I have no idea what I did wrong. I bake all the time, and never had results like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Bones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I've used this recipe several times. It seems full-proof. It is straightforward and the results are declicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Epic fail. I followed instructions, they came out really hard on the outside, Dry flavorless dough. They took a long time, made a big mess, and were not good. Not sure what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Didn't rise but the flavor was fantastic!!!!!! Added much cinnamon and more sugar! Put pecans in mine. Will make again and hope they rise next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States